Brandeis Study Abroad Account

Program Information

Program Overview
Academics
Internships
Admissions
Financial
Dates and Schedule 

Announcements

Application now open for Fall '14, Spring '15, and Academic Year 14-15.

Stay Connected

Facebook https://twitter.com/BrandeisAbroad https://www.youtube.com/user/BrandeisAbroad

Read Student Evaluations

Abroad101: Study Abroad Reviews and Feedback

Please note that Abroad101.com is not a Brandeis sponsored website, but is an independent website that publishes student reviews of study abroad programs around the world.

Dates and Schedule


2013-2014 Calendar

*This calendar is subject to change.

Spring Semester

 

Tuesday, February 25

Spring Students Arrive in Beer Sheva

Wednesday, February 26

Spring Orientation Begins

Sunday, March 2

Spring Classes Begin

Sunday, March 16 Purim (No classes)
Tuesday, April 10-Monday, April 21 Passover Break (No Classes)
Monday, April 15 Memorial Day (No Classes)
Monday, May 5-Tuesday, May 6 Memorial Day & Israel Independence Day (No Classes)
Tuesday, June 3-Wednesday, June 4 Shavuot (No Classes)
Friday, June 20

End of Spring semester

Sunday, June 22

Students must vacate dorm rooms by the end of the day

Students who enroll directly in a BGU course may need to stay up to two weeks longer.