Brandeis Study Abroad Account

Existing Users

New Users

Program Information

Program Overview
Dates and Schedule 

Stay Connected


Read Student Evaluations

Abroad101: Study Abroad Reviews and Feedback

Please note that is not a Brandeis sponsored website, but is an independent website that publishes student reviews of study abroad programs around the world.

Dates and Schedule

2014-2015 Calendar

Spring 2015 Semester

Sunday, February 8

Ramp-Up Course Students arrive in Beer Sheva

Monday, February 9-   Thursday, March 5

Ramp Up Course Classes

Sunday, March 1

Spring Students arrive in Beer Sheva

Monday-Tuesday, March 2-3

Spring Orientation

Thursday, March 5


Sunday, March 8

Classes Begin

Sunday, April 5-       Friday, April 10

Passover Break (No Classes)

Wednesday, April 22

Memorial Day (No Classes)

Thursday, April 13

Israel Independence Day                 (No Classes)

Sunday, May 24

Shavuot (No Classes)

Friday, June 26

End of Spring semester

Sunday, June 28

Students must vacate dorm rooms by the end of the day

Students who enroll directly in a BGU course may need to stay up to two weeks longer.

*This calendar is subject to change.