A Tribute to Irving Fine

Irving Fine

Irving Fine (1914-1962)

Each year, we celebrate the life, legacy, and music of composer, educator, and founder of the Brandeis School of Creative Arts Irving Fine.

The 2017-2018 Irving Fine tribute concert will be Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 3 p.m. and will feature members of the world-renowned Dolce Suono Ensemble.

The acclaimed duo of Dolce Suono artistic director Mimi Stillman, flute and Charles Abramovic, piano, will be joined by core DSE violinist Stephen Tavani, concertmaster of Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia.

Please stay tuned for program information!

Mimi Stillman and Charles Abramovic
Mimi Stillman & Charles Abramovic
Photo by Vanessa Briceño

Stephen Tavani
Stephen Tavani