For More Information

Want to join an Ensemble? Visit the Music Department Ensembles Web page to learn more about auditions and levels of participation.

Ensemble performances are free and open to the public.

Unless otherwise noted, all concerts take place at the Slosberg Music Center at Brandeis University, 415 South Street, Waltham MA.

Student Ensemble Concerts

Brandeis’ outstanding student ensembles perform music ranging from classical to Renaissance to contemporary jazz. All student concerts take place in Slosberg Music Center, unless otherwise noted, and are free and open to the public.

Brandeis University Chorus and Chamber Choir:
Early 20th Century Masterworks

Sunday, March 9, 7 p.m.
James Olesen, director

Brandeis University Chorus and Chamber Choir:
Evening at POPS

Saturday, April 5, 8 p.m.
James Olesen, director

Brandeis Jazz Ensemble: Get Groovin’
Sunday, April 6, 3 p.m.
Bob Nieske, director

Brandeis Wind Ensemble: History of the American Musical
Sunday, April 6, 7 p.m.
Tom Souza, director

Brandeis-Wellesley Orchestra: Catch a Rising Star
Saturday, April 12, 8:30 p.m.
Neal Hampton, conductor

Brandeis Early Music Ensemble: Timepieces
Sunday, April 13, 3 p.m.

Fafali: Music and Dance from Ghana
Saturday, April 26, 2 p.m.
Faith Conant, director

Vocal Gala
Sunday, April 27, 3 p.m.
Celebrate the vocal talents of the music department!

Chamber Music Recital
Monday, April 28, 7 p.m.

Brandeis Improv Collective: Unexpected Pathways
Tuesday, April 29, 7 p.m.
Tom Hall, director

Leonard Bernstein Fellowship Recital
Wednesday, April 30, 7 p.m.

Musicologists Making Music
Friday, May 2, 7:30 p.m.