Automatic Draft Saving
Cascade 7 includes an automatic draft saving feature.
Although the autosave function was developed to prevent accidental loss of work, we anticipate confusion, particularly because multiple editors may save drafts of a single page. We recommend clicking Submit each time you edit a page to avoid keeping drafts in the system. To access a list of your drafts, click the Home button in the toolbar, then click the Drafts tab.
1. After a page is created and submitted once, the system will automatically save a draft when you edit a page. Within seconds of editing a page, you will see a blue box at the top of a page that states You are editing your draft of this asset. You can view or edit the original asset.
2. If you navigate away from the page you are editing without clicking Submit, the draft will be saved. When you select the page again, the View tab will display the current version, not your draft. To view or edit your draft, you must click the Draft link next to Viewing.
3. If you click Edit before clicking Draft, you will see another blue box at the top of the current version of the page that states You have a draft for this asset. You can continue editing it or discard it. Click continue editing it to return to your draft.
4. Once you are viewing your draft, you can edit it or discard it. If you edit your draft and, when finished, click Submit, your draft becomes the current version and can be published.