Department of Anthropology Faculty Spring 2018

In addition to the posted hours faculty are also available by appointment.

Name and Title Office Location Telephone Email Office Hours

Janet McIntosh
Professor
Department Chair

Brown 226

(781) 736-2215

janetmc@brandeis.edu

Mon & Wed
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Patricia Alvarez
Assistant Professor
Brown 204 (781) 736-3222

palvarez@brandeis.edu

On Leave
Spring 2018
Jonathan Anjaria
Assistant Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Brown 219 (781) 736-2221

janjaria@brandeis.edu

Tues
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Elizabeth Ferry
Professor
Brown 220 (781) 736-2218

ferry@brandeis.edu

On Leave
Spring 2018
Charles Golden
Associate Professor
Brown 206 (781) 736-2217

cgolden@brandeis.edu

Tues & Thur
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Anita Hannig
Assistant Professor
Brown 209 (781) 736-2214

hannig@brandeis.edu

On Leave
Spring 2018
Sarah Lamb
Professor
Brown 208 (781) 736-2211

lamb@brandeis.edu

Tues
3:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Keridwen Luis
Lecturer in Anthropology
Rabb 107 (781) 736-4884

luis@brandeis.edu

Mon
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Pascal Menoret
Assistant Professor of Modern Middle East Studies, UAH
Lemberg 227 (781) 736-5313

pmenoret@brandeis.edu

Tues & Thur
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Shilpa Phadke
Visiting Professor
Brown 202 (781) 736-8211

sphadke@brandeis.edu

Tues
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Franco Rossi
Lecturer in Anthropology
Brown 205 (781) 736-2228

frossi@brandeis.edu

Mon & Wed
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Ellen Schattschneider
Associate Professor
Brown 202 (781) 736-2219

eschatt@brandeis.edu

On Leave
Derek Sheridan
Lecturer in Anthropology
Brown 207 (781) 736-2234

dsheridan2017@brandeis.edu

Wed
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Javier Urcid
Professor
Brown 203 (781) 736-2223

urcid@brandeis.edu

Tues
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Elanah Uretsky
Visiting Assistant Professor
Brown 332 (781) 736-8741

euretsky@brandeis.edu

Wed
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm