Past Events

Thursday, November 2
Screening: "Data Mining the Deceased: Ancestry and the Business of Family"
Followed by a discussion with the director, Julia Creet (Department of English, York University, Toronto).
2-3:20, Lown 002. Co-organizors: Thomas Nolden, instructor ENG 160a and Hadassah-Brandeis Institute

Tuesday, October 31
The Second Year PhD Symposium
Mandel Reading Room (Mandel 303) from 9:30am-12:00pm.

Thursday, October 19
A Reading by Alicia Ostriker 

5:30pm
Berlin Chapel

Tuesday, October 10
Etty: a one woman play directed by Austin Pendleton
Moderated by Dawn Skorczewski (English)
Respondents: Ellen Kellman (NEJS) and Andreas Teuber (Philosophy)
5:30pm
Merrick Theater, Spingold

Wednesday, October 4
Close Looking Series

“Viene qui Bella” by Carrie Moyer
presented by Tom King (English) and Susan Metrican (Fine Arts)
3:30-5:00pm
Rose Art Museum

Events

2017-2018 Events

Tuesday, November 7
David Ferry
Reading from his translation of the Aeneid
Danielsen/Rabb 338, 5pm

Wednesday, November 8
Semi-Detached: Buster Keaton and the Aesthetics of Virtual Experience
John Plotz
12:00pm
Rabb 119 (DuBois)

Tuesday, November 14
A Reading by Kaitlyn Greenidge
5:30pm
Rapaporte Treasure Hall

Wednesday, November 15
Matt Davis, Assistant Professor, UMASS Boston
Concept of transfer in composition studies.
11-12pm, DuBois/Rabb 119

Wednesday, February 28 

A Reading by Oliver de la Paz
5:30pm
Location TBA

Tuesday, March 27
A Reading by Akhil Sharma
5:30pm
Location TBA

Thursday, May 3
Reading, Senior Thesis Creative Writers
5:30pm
Location TBA