Past Events

Wednesday, November 16 
Tom Perrotta
New York Times bestselling author, screenwriter, and producer.  Author of ElectionLittle Children, and The Leftovers, and many other books.
5:30pm
Schwartz Auditorium
A Dafna Zamarripa-Gesundheit Event

Tuesday, November 8
2nd-year PhD symposium
9:30-12
Mandel Reading Room

Monday, November 7 
"Speculative Utopianism: Colonial Debt, British Identity, and Victorian Literature"
Philip Steer
Massey University, New Zealand
12:00pm
DuBois, Rabb 119

Friday, October 14
"Radicalizing the Root: The Return of Philosophical Anthropology to the Critique of Political Economy"
Jason Read
Philosophy, Univ of Southern Maine
2:00pm
DuBois, Rabb 119

Tuesday, October 18
How to Get Published Panel
5:30pm
Pearlman Lounge

Events

Fall 2016 Events

Tuesday, Dec 6 @ 12:30
Lunch lecture series featuring Kurt Cavender, Erin Erhart, and Emily Fine
Mandel Reading Room

Thursday, February 16 Time/Location TBD
Carl Phillips, Poet

Friday, March 31 Time/Location TBD
Graduate Student Conference

Thursday, April 6 Time/Location TBD
Nancy Jo Sales
Journalist and author of American Girls, Social Media and the Secret Language of Teenagers

Friday, April 28
The Brandeis Novel Symposium: Novel Reality

Thursday, May 4 Time/Location TBD
Reading, Senior Thesis Creative Writers