3D-XPlorMath

Many of the graphics on this site were created using the program 3D-XPlorMath, developed by Emeritus Professor Richard Palais.

snail graphic

The 3D-XPlorMath images in the slideshow on our homepage won first prize in the Illustration Category in the 2006 and 2009 NSF/Science Magazine Science and Engineering Visualization Challenge.

Contact Us

The mathematics department is located in the Goldsmith building. The department office is located in room 218 and is open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Get map of and directions to the Brandeis campus.

Department Chair

Daniel Ruberman, Ph.D.
ruberman@brandeis.edu

Undergraduate Advising Head

Ira M. Gessel, Ph.D.
gessel@brandeis.edu

Elementary Mathematics Coordinator

Susan Parker, Ph.D.
parker@brandeis.edu

Graduate Advising Head

Kiyoshi Igusa, Ph.D.
igusa@brandeis.edu

Department Administrator

Janet Ledda
ledda@brandeis.edu

Department Webmasters

Daniel Ruberman, Ph.D.
ruberman@brandeis.edu

Anthony Bottaro
bottaro@brandeis.edu