Faculty

mathept2014

Current Faculty


Mark Adler Adler, Mark A.
Goldsmith 316
(781) 736-3055
adler@brandeis.edu
Professor of Mathematics
Analysis, Differential Equations, Completely Integrable Systems 
Bellaiche Bellaïche, Joël   
Goldsmith 220
(781) 736-3057
jbellaic@brandeis.edu
Professor of Mathematics
Number Theory
On leave Fall 2014
bernardi Bernardi, Olivier
Goldsmith 301
(781) 736-3061
bernardi@brandeis.edu
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Combinatorics, Probability
Charney Charney, Ruth
Goldsmith 304
(781) 736-3071
charney@brandeis.edu
Professor of Mathematics
Geometric Group Theory, Topology
Gessel Gessel, Ira M.
Goldsmith 312
(781) 736-3060
gessel@brandeis.edu
Undergraduate Advising Head, Berenson Professor of Mathematics
Combinatorics
Igusa Igusa, Kiyoshi
Goldsmith 305
(781) 736-3062
igusa@brandeis.edu
Graduate Advising Head, Professor of Mathematics
Homological Algebra, Quivers, Topology of Cluster Categories
kadicgalebkadil Kadic-Galeb, Aida
Goldsmith 221
(781) 736-3058
agaleb@brandeis.edu
Adjunct Associate Professor of Mathematics
Kleinbock Kleinbock, Dmitry
Goldsmith 207
(781) 736-3059
kleinboc@brandeis.edu
Professor of Mathematics
Dynamics, Lie Groups, Number Theory
On leave 2014-2015
Lian Lian, Bong
Goldsmith 314
(781) 736-3069
lian@brandeis.edu
Professor of Mathematics
Representation Theory, Calabi-Yau Geometry, String Theory
lipsett Lipsett, Roger
Goldsmith 105
(781) 736-3070
lipsett@brandeis.edu
Lecturer in Mathematics
Algebraic Number Theory, Combinatorics
mayer Mayer, Alan
Goldsmith 302
(781) 736-3066
mayer@brandeis.edu
Professor of Mathematics
Classical Algebraic Geometry, Commutative Algebra
merri Merrill, Keith
Goldsmith 303
(781)736-3068
merrill@brandeis.edu
Lecturer in Mathematics
Parker Parker, Susan
Goldsmith 114
(781) 736-3053
parker@brandeis.edu
Professor of Mathematics and Elementary Mathematics Coordinator
Combinatorics
arunima ray Ray, Arunima
Goldsmith 205
(781) 736-3056
aruray@brandeis.edu
Instructor in Mathematics
Knot Theory, Low-Dimensional Topology
Daniel Ruberman Ruberman, Daniel
Goldsmith 310
(781) 736-3074
ruberman@brandeis.edu
Chair, Professor of Mathematics
Geometric Topology, Gauge Theory
souroush Soroush, Masoud
Goldsmith 204
(781) 736-3063
soroush@brandeis.edu
FRG Postdoctoral fellow
Mirror Symmetry, Topological Strings, Knot Theory
torrey Torrey, Rebecca
Goldsmith 222
(781) 736-3054
rtorrey@brandeis.edu
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Number Theory
vijayan Vijayan, Anna
Goldsmith 220
(781) 736-3057
avijayan@brandeis.edu
Lecturer in Mathematics
erickson Wang Erickson, Carl
Goldsmith 206
(781) 736-3072
cwe@brandeis.edu
Instructor in Mathematics
Number Theory



Emeritus Faculty

Brown, Edgar
Goldsmith 221
(781) 736-3058
brown@brandeis.edu
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Algebraic Topology: Manifolds, Cobordism, Surgery, Homotopy Theory
Buchsbaum, David
Goldsmith 221
(781) 736-3058
buchsbau@brandeis.edu
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Commutative Algebra, Homological Algebra, Representation Theory
Levine, Harold L.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Differential Topology, Singularity Theory
Monsky, Paul
Goldsmith 313
(781) 736-3067
monsky@brandeis.edu
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Number Theory, Arithmetic Algebraic Geometry, Commutative Algebra
Palais, Richard
palais@brandeis.edu
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Calculus of Variations in Geometry and Mathematical Physics, Transformation Groups
Schwarz, Gerry
Goldsmith 208
(781) 736-3064
schwarz@brandeis.edu
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Algebraic Groups, Transformation Groups
Van Moerbeke, Pierre
Goldsmith 315
(781) 736-3073
vanmoerb@brandeis.edu
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Stochastic Processes, Korteweg-deVries Equation, Toda Lattices