2018-2019 Graduate Students

  Name Office Phone E-mail Adviser
aliaghvami Ali Aghvami Abelson 210 6-2877 aghvami Fraden
condensed matter
experiment
Salman Alam Salman Alam Abelson 401 6-2906 salmanalam Blocker, first year
Balasubramanian Kaushik
Balasubramanian
Abelson 335 6-2895 kbalu Baskaran
condensed matter theory
bergsten Laura
Bergsten
Abelson 335 6-2895 lbergsten Sciolla, high-energy experiment
 
Prajita Bhattarai Prajita Bhattarai Abelson 401 pbhattarai1s Sciolla, high-energy experiment
gabebronk Gabriel Bronk Abelson 332 6-4889 gbronk Kondev
condensed matter theory
poojachandrakar Pooja
Chandrakar
UCSB   poojac Dogic
condensed matter
experimental
 
Jiayi Chen Jiayi Chen Abelson 335 jennyz Sciolla, high-energy experimental
Arnab Datta Arnab Datta Abelson 332 adatta Kondev, condensed matter theory
Michael D'Eon Michael D'Eon Abelson 401 mdeon Blocker, first year
dodsworth David Dodsworth Abelson
335
6-2895 dmdods Blocker
high-energy experiment 
Huang Fang Abeslon 226 6-2839 fangh Rogers/Hagan  condensed matter experimental and theory
Alyssa Garcia Alyssa Garcia Abelson 318 alyssag94 Soares-Santos, high-energy experimental
Sagnik Ghosh Abelson 332 6-4889 sagnik Chakraborty  condensed matter theory
Alastair Grant-Stuart Abelson 317 6-2867 agrantstuart Lawrence  high-energy theory
Harsha Hampapura Abelson 317 6-2867 hrharsha Lawrence  high-energy theory
harbage David Harbage Abelson 332 6-4889 harbaged Kondev
condensed matter theory
harper Jonathan
Harper
Abelson
335
6-2895 jharper Lawrence/Headrick
high-energy theory
Daichi Hayakawa Daichi Hayakawa Abelson 226 dhayakawa Rogers, condensed matter experimental
alexhensley Alexander Hensley Abelson 225 6-3839 ahensley Rogers
condensed matter experimental
herde Hannah Herde CERN hherde Sciolla
high-energy experiment 
hunter Ian Hunter Abelson 210 6-2877 ihunte01  Fraden condensed matter experimental
Narges Iraji Narges Iraji Abelson 403 gessiraji Blocker, first year
Chaitanya Joshi Abelson 342 6-2896 chaitanya Hagan/Baskaran, condensed matter theory
Luke Korley Luke Korley Abelson 318 lkorley Penning, high-energy experimental
kevinli Kevin Li Rosenstiel 317  6-2429 likevin Haber
experimental biophysics
Zhibin Li Zhibin Li Abelson 317 zhibin Visiting student; Headrick - high-energy theory
lowensohn Janna Lowensohn Abelson 226 6-2839 jlowen Rogers condensed matter experimental
carlmerrigan Carl Merrigan Abelson 335 6-2895 cbrady Chakraborty
condensed matter theory
metcalf Linnea Metcalf UCSB   lmetcalf Dogic
condensed matter experimental
 
Joia Miller Joia Miller Abelson 201 6-2872 millerjo Dogic
condensed matter experiment 
mohajerani Farzaneh Mohajerani Abelson 342 6-2896 fmohajer Hagan
condensed matter theory
moustaka Maria Moustaka Abelson 210 6-2877 mmoustak Fraden condensed matter experimental
Bibi Najma Bibi Najma Abelson 403 bibinajma Blocker, first year
nampoothiri Jishnu Nampoothiri Abelson
317
6-2867 jishnu Chakraborty
condensed matter theory
oconnor Kelsey O'Connor Abelson 335  6-2895 oconnork Blocker
high-energy experiment 
Matthew Peterson Abelson 342 6-2896 mpeterson Baskaran/Hagan condensed matter theory
Joe Rauch Joseph Rauch  6-4889 jwrauch Kondev
condensed matter theory
Francis Rivera Francis Rivera Abelson 401 ffrivera Blocker, first year
robaszewski Joanna Robaszewski UCSB joannar Dogic
condensed matter experiment 
rolph Andrew Rolph Abelson 317 6-2867 andrewrolph Lawrence/Headrick
high-energy theory
Aldric Rosario Aldric Rosario Abelson 403 6-2907 aldricrosario Blocker, first year
Jason Saroni Jason Saroni Abelson 342 6-2907 jsaroni Baskaran/Hagan, condensed matter theory
Zach Schillaci Abelson 335 6-2895 zschillaci Sciolla high-energy experimental
James Sheehy Abelson 226 6-2839 javinshee Fraden, condensed matter experimental
Kevin Skowronski Kevin Skowronski Abelson 201 6-2906 kskowronski Fraden, condensed matter experimental
tenenbaum Debora Tenenbaum Kosow 210 deboraten Kondev/Gelles condensed matter theory
thomas Jetin Thomas Abelson
317
6-2867 jethomas Chakraborty
condensed mattter theory
Sarvesh Uplap Sarvesh Uplap Abelson 401 6-2906 uplapsarvesh Blocker, first year
minu Minu Varghese Abelson 342 6-2896 minu Baskaran
condensed matter theory
wagner
Caleb Wagner

Abelson
317

6-2867

kswag
Baskaran
condensed matter theory
Guangfeng Yu Abelson 403 guangfengyu

Blocker, first year

Zahra Zarei Zahra Zarei Abelson 210 zahrazarei

Fraden, condensed matter experimental