Graduate Students


Ofir Abu
, Ph.D. student
Comparative Politics, Political Theory; ethnicity and ethnic conflict, democracy and democratization, intersections of religion and nationalism, democratic theory, social movements, and research methods.
ofirabu@brandeis.edu

Leanna Barlow, Ph.D. student
International Relations, Comparative Politics; conflict prevention, peacebuilding, ethnic conflict, and international security.
lbarlow@brandeis.edu

Joanna Do Ph.D. student
International Relations, Comparative Politics; migration, security studies, East and Southeast Asian politics.
jdo@brandeis.edu

Karim Elkady, Ph.D. student
International Relations; U.S. foreign policy, U.S. national security, the effect of lobbies and interest groups on U.S. foreign policy, U.S. policy towards the Middle East.
kkady@brandeis.edu

Sarah J. Feuer, Ph.D. student
Comparative Politics, Political Theory; history of ideas, Arab politics and Islamic political thought.
sjfeuer@brandeis.edu

Paul Emerson Herron, Ph.D. student
American political development, American constitutional development, southern political history, public law, and history of ideas.
pherron@brandeis.edu

Danielle M. Higgins, M.A. student
Comparative Politics, Political Theory; contemporary Middle Eastern politics, religion in politics, democratic theory.
dhiggins@brandeis.edu

Jack Huguley, Ph.D. student
International Relations, Comparative Politics; security studies, grand strategy, nuclear deterrence, energy and natural resource scarcity.
jhuguley@brandeis.edu

Matthew Isaacs, Ph.D. student
Comparative Politics, International Relations; ethnic conflict, social mobilization, religious politics, and nationalism.
mdisaacs@brandeis.edu (CV)

Jeffrey G. Karam, Ph.D. student
International Relations, Comparative Politics; security studies, U.S. foreign policy, and Middle East politics.
jkaram@brandeis.edu

Yasser Kureshi, Ph.D. student
Comparative Politics, American Politics; judicial politics, democratization, comparative constitutionalism,  South Asian politics, and Middle East politics.
yasserkk@brandeis.edu 

Ryan LaRochelle, Ph.D. student
American political development, the presidency, campaigns and elections, media and politics, and research methods.
larochel@brandeis.edu (CV)

Jinmin Lee, Ph.D. student
Political Theory; history of political thought, fear and liberty, modernity, nationalism, the power of images, and gender studies.
jinmin@brandeis.edu

Victoria McGroary, Ph.D. student
Comparative Politics, International Relations; ethnic conflict.
mcgroary@brandeis.edu (CV)

Sean Mullan, Ph.D. student
Comparative Politics, International Relations; European politics, institutions, direct democracy, and social policy.
spmullan@brandeis.edu

Melissa Prosky, Ph.D. student
American Politics; education policy, and political representation.
mprosky@brandeis.edu

Adam Smith, Ph.D. student
Democratic theory; religion and politics; politics and literature.
asmith@brandeis.edu (CV)

Catherine Z. Worsnop, Ph.D. student
International Relations; Comparative Politics; international organizations, global health, security studies.
czweig@brandeis.edu