Previous Honors Students




Who We Are


Faculty Head for Circle Activities

Steven L. Burg

Participating Faculty

Jill Greenlee (Politics)
Jytte Klausen (Politics)
Daniel Kryder (Politics)
Peter Woll (Politics)

2009 Undergraduate Democracy Honors Students

Leila Alciere
De-Development, Democracy and the Demise of Downeast Maine

Alysha Bedig
The Resilience of the Patron State in Face of Economic Reform: State Maneuvering and Elite Entrenchment in Jordan

David Emer
Political Strategy and Policy Choice: A Case Study on George W. Bush’s Failed Clear Skies Air Pollution Initiative

Jessica Seitz
Female Judges and a Feminine Jurisprudence

2009 Graduate Student Research

Maja Catic
Democracy and the State in Bosnia after Dayton
(Ph.D. Dissertation, completed August 2009)