Additional Info

check out our Blog

2013 Newsletter

Contact Us

pearlman

The Department of Sociology is located in the Pearlman Building.  Our central office is located in Room 201. Get directions to our offices and the Brandeis campus.

Department of Sociology
MS 071
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts 02453
781-736-2653 (fax)

For departmental and academic information, contact:

Cheryl Hansen
Senior Academic Administrator
(781) 736-2631 or chansen@brandeis.edu


Faculty Office Hours

David Cunningham dcunning@brandeis.edu 781-736-2633
Department Chair Pearlman 211 Tuesday 2 - 3:30 & by appt.
Karen Hansen khansen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2651
Undergrad Advising Head Pearlman 209 Tuesday 2-4 & by appt.
Laura Miller lamiller@brandeis.edu
781-736-2643
Director of Grad. Studies Shiffman 219
Monday 10:30 - 11:30, Thursday 1 - 2 & by appt.
Wendy Cadge wcadge@brandeis.edu 781-736-2641
Rabb 120 By appt.
Margaret Clendenen mclende@brandeis.edu
Pearlman 109 Wednesday 11 - 12:30 & by appt.
Peter Conrad conrad@brandeis.edu 781-736-2635
Pearlman 102 Thursday 1 - 2, Friday 11 - 12 & by appt.
Gordon Fellman fellman@brandeis.edu 781-736-2642
Pearlman 110 Tuesday and Friday 9:30 - 10:50
Gila Hayim hayim@brandeis.edu 781-736-2643
Pearlman 107
Ruth Nemzoff rnemzoff@brandeis.edu
Pearlman 208 Tuesday 2:25 - 3:25
Shulamit Reinharz reinharz@brandeis.edu 781-736-2126
Epstein 106 Contant Kayla Larkin to arrange an appointment
Chandler Rosenberger crosen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2638
Mandel 107, MS 92 Tuesday 10-12 and 2-4 & by appt. Sign up here
Sara Shostak shostak@brandeis.edu 781-736-2213
Pearlman 207 Thursday 10:30 - 12 & by appt.
Carmen Sirianni sirianni@brandeis.edu 781-736-2652
Pearlman 210 Monday and Wednesday 4:30 - 6 & by appt.
Ana Villalobos anavilla@brandeis.edu 781-736-2645
Pearlman 109