Additional Info

check out our Blog

Newsletter for the year 2012 

Contact Us

pearlman

The Department of Sociology is located in the Pearlman Building.  Our central office is located in Room 201. Get directions to our offices and the Brandeis campus.

Department of Sociology
MS 071
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts 02453
781-736-2653 (fax)

For general departmental and academic business information, contact:

Judy Hanley
Senior Academic Administrator
(781) 736-2630 or hanley@brandeis.edu

For all graduate program business and information, contact:

Cheryl Hansen
Graduate Program Administrator
(781) 736-2631 or chansen@brandeis.edu

website


Faculty Office Hours

David Cunningham dcunning@brandeis.edu 781-736-2633
Department Chair Pearlman 211 Monday 1:30-2:30, Wednesday 11:30-12:30 or by appt.
Karen Hansen khansen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2651
Undergrad Advising Head Pearlman 209 Wednesday 11-12, Thursday 9-11 or by appt.
Laura Miller lamiller@brandeis.edu
781-736-2643
Director of Grad. Studies Pearlman 103
Monday 3:30-4:30, Wednesday 1-2 or by appt.
Wendy Cadge wcadge@brandeis.edu 781-736-2641
Pearlman 109 Tuesday and Friday 2-3 pm and by appt., Rabb 120
Peter Conrad conrad@brandeis.edu 781-736-2635
Pearlman 102  Tuesday 11-12 pm, Friay 1-2 pm or by appt.
Brian Fair bpf@brandeis.edu
Pearlman 109  Tuesday 11-12 or by appt.
Gordon Fellman fellman@brandeis.edu 781-736-2642
Pearlman 110 Thursday 10-12 or by appt.
Gila Hayim hayim@brandeis.edu 781-736-2643
Pearlman 107
Shulamit Reinharz reinharz@brandeis.edu 781-736-2126
Epstein 106 Contant Kayla Larkin to arrange an appointment
Chandler Rosenberger crosen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2638
Mandel 107, MS 92 Tuesday 10-12 and 2-4 pm or by appt. Sign up here
Sara Shostak shostak@brandeis.edu 781-736-2213
Pearlman 207 TBA
Carmen Sirianni sirianni@brandeis.edu 781-736-2652
Pearlman 210 Monday 5-6, Wednesday 5-6 or by appt.
Catherine Tan ctan@brandeis.edu
Pearlman 109 Monday 1-2 and 3:30-4:30 or by appt.
Ana Villalobos anavilla@brandeis.edu 781-736-2645
Pearlman 109 Monday 1-2 and 3:30-4:30 or by appt.