Contact Us

pearlman

The Department of Sociology is located in the Pearlman Building.  Our central office is located in Room 206. Get directions to our offices and the Brandeis campus.

Department of Sociology
MS 071
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts 02453
781-736-2653 (fax)

For departmental and academic information, contact:

Cheryl Hansen
Senior Academic Administrator
(781) 736-2631 or chansen@brandeis.edu

Lauren Jordahl
Program Administrator
(781) 736-2644 or ljordahl@brandeis.edu

Faculty Office Hours

Karen V. Hansen khansen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2651
Department Chair Pearlman 209 T 2-3, Th 11-1
Carmen Sirianni
sirianni@brandeis.edu 781-736-2652
Undergraduate Advising Head Pearlman 210 Contact for an appointment
Laura Miller lamiller@brandeis.edu
781-736-2643
Director of Grad. Studies Pearlman 103
Wendy Cadge wcadge@brandeis.edu 781-736-2641
Rabb 120
Peter Conrad conrad@brandeis.edu 781-736-2635
Pearlman 102 Th 1-2, F 11-12
Gordon Fellman fellman@brandeis.edu 781-736-2642
Pearlman 110
Shulamit Reinharz reinharz@brandeis.edu 781-736-2126
Epstein 106 Contant Kayla Larkin to arrange an appointment
Chandler Rosenberger crosen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2638
Mandel 107, MS 92
Sara Shostak shostak@brandeis.edu 781-736-2213
Pearlman 207 Th 1-2:30
Mike Strand
mstrand@brandeis.edu
Pearlman 107
Gowri Vijayakumar gowri@brandeis.edu
Pearlman 211
Derron Wallace dwallace@brandeis.edu 781-736-2088
ASA Complex 214