Faculty Contacts

 

Faculty & Staff Contacts by Program and Specialty

These faculty and staff members have been particularly active in the Learning by Doing initiative and can explain in more depth the experiential courses in their program. Most teach the experiential learning courses themselves and/or work with students to conduct independent research.

American Studies

Laura Goldin, goldin@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Brian Donahue, bdonahue@brandeis.edu

Anthropology

Javier Urcid, urcid@brandeis.edu

Biochemistry

Emily Westover, westover@brandeis.edu

Biology

Dan Perlman, perlman@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Melissa Kosinski-Collins, kosinski@brandeis.edu

Jim Morris, jmorris@brandeis.edu

Susan Lovett, lovett@brandeis.edu

Business

Detlev Suderow, suderow@brandeis.edu

Chemistry

Jason Pontrello, pontrell@brandeis.edu

Classical Studies

Ann Koloski-Ostrow, aoko@brandeis.edu

Computer Science

Timothy Hickey, tjhickey@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning Committee awardee]

Rick Alterman, ralterma@brandeis.edu

Economics

Trenery Dolbear, dolbear@brandeis.edu

English

Performance Studies:

Thomas King, tking@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Environmental Studies

Laura Goldin, goldin@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Dan Perlman, perlman@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Brian Donahue, bdonahue@brandeis.edu

Ethics, Justice and Public Life

Marci McPhee, mcphee@brandeis.edu

Fine Arts

Nancy Scott, scott@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Susan Lichtman, lichtman@brandeis.edu

French

Jane Hale, jhale@brandeis.edu

Legal Studies

Melissa Stimell, stimell@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Math

Ruth Charney, charney@brandeis.edu

Music

Judith Eissenberg, eissenberg@brandeis.edu

Sarah Mead, mead@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Near Eastern and Judaic Studies

Vardit Ringvald, ringvald@brandeis.edu

Physics

Jane Kondev, kondev@brandeis.edu

Dave Roberts, roberts@brandeis.edu

Psychology

Joseph Cunningham, cunningham@brandeis.edu

Nicolas Rohleder, rohleder@brandeis.edu

Sociology

Carmen Sirianni, sirianni@brandeis.edu

David Cunningham, dcunning@brandeis.edu and

Theater Arts

Susan Dibble, dibble@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Jennifer Cleary, jacleary@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Janet Morrison, morrison@brandeis.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Susan Lanser, lanser@brandeis.edu

Deirdre Hunter, dhunter@brandeis.edu [Internship for Prevention of Violence Against Women and Children contact]