Faculty Contacts

 

Faculty & Staff Contacts by Program and Specialty

These faculty and staff members have been particularly active in the Learning by Doing initiative and can explain in more depth the experiential courses in their program. Most teach the experiential learning courses themselves and/or work with students to conduct independent research.

American Studies

Laura Goldin [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

goldin@brandeis.edu

Anthropology

Mark Auslander [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

mausland@brandeis.edu

Biology

Dan Perlman [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

perlman@brandeis.edu

Melissa Kosinski-Collins

kosinski@brandeis.edu

Jim Morris

jmorris@brandeis.edu

Susan Lovett

lovett@brandeis.edu

Business

Detlev Suderow 

suderow@brandeis.edu

Classical Studies

Ann Koloski-Ostrow

aoko@brandeis.edu

Computer Science

Timothy Hickey [Experiential Learning Committee awardee]

tjhickey@brandeis.edu

Economics

Trenery Dolbear

dolbear@brandeis.edu

English and American Literature

Performance Studies:

Thomas King [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

tking@brandeis.edu

Creative Writing:

Melanie Braverman

braver@brandeis.edu

Environmental Studies

Laura Goldin [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

goldin@brandeis.edu

Dan Perlman [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

perlman@brandeis.edu

Ethics, Justice and Public Life

Marci McPhee

mcphee@brandeis.edu

Fine Arts

Nancy Scott [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

scott@brandeis.edu

Hispanic Studies

Scott Gravina

gravina@brandeis.edu

Legal Studies

Melissa Stimell [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

stimell@brandeis.edu

Math

Ruth Charney

charney@brandeis.edu

Music

Judith Eissenberg

eissenberg@brandeis.edu

Sarah Mead

mead@brandeis.edu [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

Near Eastern and Judaic Studies

Vardit Ringvald

ringvald@brandeis.edu

Physics

Jane Kondev

kondev@brandeis.edu

Psychology

Joseph Cunningham

cunningham@brandeis.edu

Romance and Comparative Literature

Jane Hale

jhale@brandeis.edu

Sociology

Carmen Sirianni

sirianni@brandeis.edu

David Cunningham

dcunning@brandeis.edu and

Theater Arts

Susan Dibble [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

dibble@brandeis.edu

Jennifer Cleary [Experiential Learning and Teaching Grant awardee]

jacleary@brandeis.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Susan Lanser

lanser@brandeis.edu

Internship for Prevention of Violence Against Women and Children:

Deirdre Hunter,  for information on the Internship for Prevention of Violence Against Women and Children contact

dhunter@brandeis.edu