Campus Allies

Initially developed by the Queer Resource Center, this list consists of people who are known to be supportive, trustworthy contacts for LGBTQ students. This list is undergoing some edits to account for folks that have left Brandeis, moved into new positions, changed names or titles, and those who have completed the Brandeis SafeSpace Allies Training in the past year. Please send any edits to Meral.

Name
Position
Extension
E-mail
Jamele Adams Dean of Students 6-3600 jadams22@brandeis.edu
Samantha Bailey Development 6-4050 sbailey@brandeis.edu
Gina Bastone Academic Outreach Librarian for the Social Sciences 6-4667 gbastone@brandeis.edu
Alwina Bennett Assistant Provost, Graduate Student Affairs 6-3546 alwina@brandeis.edu
Scott Berozi Community Development Coordinator, Community Living 6-5060 sberozi@brandeis.edu
Cathy Burack Heller School CYC 6-3762 burack@brandeis.edu
Ed Callahan Director, Public Safety 6-4240 ecallaha@brandeis.edu
Matt Carriker Protestant Minister, Chaplaincy 6-3573 carriker@brandeis.edu
Father Walter Cuenin Catholic Priest, Chaplaincy 6-3574 cuenin@brandeis.edu
Stephanie Crane Community Development Coordinator, Department of Community Living 6-5060 cranes@brandeis.edu
Sarah Hogan-Crowley Assistant Director for Operations and Off-Campus Housing, Community Living 6-5060 shogan@brandeis.edu
Steven Doona Assistant Director, Student Loans 6-4451 sdoona@brandeis.edu
Scott Edmiston Director, Office of the Arts 6-2027 scotted@brandeis.edu
Dean Gendron Director, Student Rights and Community Standards 6-5060 gendron@brandeis.edu
Jen Giordano User Experience Librarian 6-7521 giordano@brandeis.edu
Monique Pillow Gnanaratnam Director, Intercultural Center 6-8580 mgnanar@brandeis.edu
Kim Godsoe Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs 6-2177 godsoe@brandeis.edu
Lauren Grover Alcohol and Other Drug Counselor and Program leader, Health Center 6-3693 lgrover@brandeis.edu
Shannon Hunt Program Administrator, Women and Gender Studies 6-3045 shunt@brandeis.edu
Dana Kelley Detective Sergeant 6-4243 kelley@brandeis.edu
Jace Kirschner Associate Director, Intercultural Center 6-8584 jace@brandeis.edu
Brian Koslowski Academic Advisor, Academic Services 6-3468 bkoslow@brandeis.edu
Jamie Kronberger Community Development  Coordinator, Department of Community Living 6-5060 kronberger@brandeis.edu
Erika Lamarre Director, Community Living 6-5070 elamarre@brandeis.edu
Jeremy Leiferman Senior Director, Community Living 6-5060 leiferma@brandeis.edu
Allison Leventhal Assistant Director for Programs and Resident Support, Community Living 6-5060 allisonl@brandeis.edu
Lucas Malo Director, Community Service 6-3237 lmalo@brandeis.edu
Jay MacDuffie Community Development Coordinator, Residence Life 6-5060 macduffj@brandeis.edu
Maggie McNeely University Archivist 6-4686 mmcneely@brandeis.edu
Bette Reilly Clery Act Compliance Officer, Public Safety 6-4244 tehan@brandeis.edu
Ingrid Schorr Associate Director, Office of the Arts 6-5008 ingrids@brandeis.edu
Erika Smith Director, Transitional Year Program 6-3564 esmith@brandeis.edu
Meral Tunador Program Coordinator, Sexuality and Gender Diversity, ICC 6-8582 tunador@brandeis.edu
Elba Valerio Program Coordinator, ICC 6-8588 evalerio@brandeis.edu
David Weinstein Communications Specialist, International Center for Ethics 6-2115 djw@brandeis.edu
Tara Whitehurst Department Coordinator, ICC 6-8580 tlwhitehurst@brandeis.edu
Alex Willett Academic Outreach Librarian for GIS and the Social Sciences 6-4683 awillett@brandeis.edu
Elaine Wong Senior Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences for Undergraduate Education 6-3453 ewong@brandeis.edu
Group
Description
Extension
E-mail
Queer Resource Center Peer Counseling, Education, and Advocacy 6-3546 QRCBrandeis@gmail.com
Student Sexuality Information Services Peer Counseling, Safer Sex Products 6-3695 ssis@brandeis.edu