Wellness Groups

International Student Support Group. For more information, please contact Fatima Aydin at aydinfa@brandeis.edu

Mindfulness-based Coping Strategies. For more information, please contact Noel Coakley at ncoakley@brandeis.edu or Jennifer Brown at jdbrown@brandeis.edu 

Drop-In Meditation in the Peace Room. For more information, please contact Jennifer Brown at jdbrown@brandeis.edu

Social Skills/Social Anxiety Group. For more information, please contact Jenna Marion at jmarion@brandeis.edu

Cognitive-Behavioral Approaches to Managing Stress. For more information, please contact Tal Nir at tnir@brandeis.edu

Living in Eating Disorder Recovery Group. For more information, please contact Amy Scobie-Carroll at ascobiecarroll@brandeis.edu

Living with Grief and Loss. For more information, please contact Amy Engel at aengel1@brandeis.edu or Matt Carriker at carriker@brandeis.edu

Support Group for Survivors of Sexual Assault. For more information, please contact Kristin Huang at khuang75@brandeis.edu

More information on each of these groups can be found on the Brandeis Counseling Center's website.

Overview

Maintaining an appropriate balance of Health and Wellness can be critical to the success of any graduate students. Please utilize the resources provided through our Campus Partners to ensure you are taking the necessary steps to lead a healthy, balanced life during graduate school.  

Office of Prevention Services

Health Center & Insurance

Brandeis Counseling Center