Faculty



Contact Information

Area of Expertise

adler Mark Adler
Goldsmith 316
(781) 736-3055
adler@brandeis.edu
Analysis, differential equations:
completely integrable systems
baryam Yaneer Bar-Yam
NECSI
yaneer@necsi.edu
Complex Systems
aparna Aparna Baskaran
Abelson 306
(781) 736-2866
aparna@brandeis.edu
Condensed Matter Theory,
Nonequilibrium statistical
mechanics
bulbul Bulbul Chakraborty
Abelson 345/346
(781) 736-2843
bulbul@brandeis.edu
Co-PI
Condensed Matter Theory,
Statistical Physics
charney Ruth Charney
Goldsmith 304
(781) 736-3071
charney@brandeis.edu
Geometric Group Theory, topology
epstein Irving R. Epstein
Shapiro Science Ctr 3-09
(781) 736-2503
epstein@brandeis.edu
Oscilatory chemical reactions, spatial pattern formation, dynamic systems, neurobiology
fiser Jozsef Fiser
Volen 220
(781) 736-3253
fiser@brandeis.edu
Psychology and VCCS, Vision Science, Computational Neuroscience
haganhagan Michael Hagan
Abelson 350
(781) 736-2845
hagan@brandeis.edu
Quantitative Biology, Statistical Mechanics
Condensed Matter & Biophysics Theory
Hagan Group
headrick Matthew Headrick
Abelson 310
(781) 736-2858
mph@brandeis.edu
String theory, general relativity, quantum info. theory
dmitry Dmitry Kleinbock
Goldsmith 207
(781) 736-3059
kleinboc@brandeis.edu
Dynamics, Lie groups, number theory
kondev Janè Kondev
Abelson 301
(781) 736-2812
kondev@brandeis.edu
Condensed matter theory, quantitative biology
albion Albion Lawrence
Abelson 344
(781) 736-2865
albion@brandeis.edu
PI
Quantum field theory, string theory,cosmology and quantum gravity
lebaron Blake LeBaron
Sachar International Center 204
(781) 736-2258
blebaron@brandeis.edu
Co-PI
Finance, Macroeconomics
bong Bong Lian
Goldsmith 314
(781) 736-3069
lian@brandeis.edu
Representation theory, String theory, Calabi-Yau geometry
lisman John Lisman
Volen 342A
(781) 736-3145
lisman@brandeis.edu
Biology Dept, Computational neuroscience
miller Paul Miller
Volen 253
(781) 736-2890
pmiller@brandeis.edu
Co-PI
Biology Dept, Computational neuroscience
ruberman Daniel Ruberman
Goldsmith 310
(781) 736-3074
ruberman@brandeis.edu
Co-PI
Mathematics Dept,
Geometric topology, gauge theory