The New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) provides accreditation services for more than 2,000 public and private institutions in the six-state region - Pre-K through university.

Emanating from high-quality standards, NEASC accreditation uses self-reflection, peer review and best practices as integral components of its assessment process and monitors the follow-up endeavors leading to continuous school/program improvement.

NEASC consists of six Commissions, each of which sets the standards for a particular segment of the educational community.

NEASC's Commission on Institutions of Higher Education (CIHE) is the regional accrediting body for 239 colleges and universities in New England and eight overseas institutions. Provost Marty Wyngaarden Krauss is on the commission.