GSAS to honor 22 teaching fellows

The Graduate School of Arts and Science will honor 22 of its teaching fellows at a reception May 6. Honorees were selected based on their overall teaching excellence, student and course instructor evaluations and letters from faculty. The award recipients who will be recognized at this year's TF Award Reception are listed here in alphabetical order:

Travis Alford (Music Composition and Theory)

Chris Anderson (Near Eastern and Judaic Studies)

Margeaux Auslander (Psychology)*

Keri Avery (Chemistry--general chemistry laboratory sections)

Kyley Caldwell (English)

Michael Drzyzga (Chemistry--organic chemistry laboratory sections)

Gil Harel (Musicology)

Sarah Kelley (Women and Gender Studies)

Ryan LaRochelle (Politics)

Qian Liu (Chemistry--upper level laboratory sections)

Georgia Luikens (Musicology--outstanding TF; English--outstanding TF in a UWS course )

Lishibanya Mohapatra (Physics)

Matthew Moynihan (Mathematics)

Lincoln Mullen (History)

Vanessa Lopes Munoz (Sociology)

Andrew Russell (Molecular and Cell Biology)**

Ross Shaull (Computer Science)

Roberto Soto-Carion (Sociology)

Michiel van Veldhuizen  (Classics)

Categories: General

Return to the BrandeisNOW homepage