Faculty to be honored for long years of service

Reception will be held in Mandel Center for the Humanities Thursday

A reception will be held at 2 p.m. Thursday in the Mandel Center for the Humanities Forum honoring members of the faculty who have rendered long years of service to the university.

Hosted by President Fred Lawrence and Provost Steve A.N. Goldstein ’78, the reception will be followed by the final faculty meeting of the academic year.

Those to be honored are:

For 35 years of service: Chris Miller, BCHM; Wellington Nyangoni, AAAS; Joan Press, BIO; Ralph Thaxton, POL; Judith Tsipis, Genetic Counseling/BIO

For 40 years: Irv Epstein, CHEM; Mark Hulliung, HIST; Ray Knight, PSYC; John Wardle, PHYS

For 45 years: Robert Greenberg, PHIL; Larry Kirsch, PHYS; Alan Mayer, MATH

For 50 years: Jerry Cohen, AMST; Howard Schnitzer, PHYS

Categories: General

Return to the BrandeisNOW homepage