BENS Alert

This is an official message from the Brandeis Emergency Notification System: The emergency drill is continuing. The library will remain closed until noon. Please remain alert for emergency vehicles. - Posted 03/21/18, 09:59 AM EDT

Slideshow: Michael Rosbash and Jeffrey Hall win Nobel Prize in Medicine

President Liebowitz give Rosbash a champagne toast Photo/Mike Lovett

Left to right: Biology professor Eve Marder, biology professor Leslie Griffith, Nobel laureate Michael Rosbash, President Ron Liebowitz and Provost Lisa Lynch clink champagne glasses.

Professor Michael Rosbash and Professor Emeritus Jeffrey Hall won the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine on Oct. 2, 2017 for their research on circadian rhythms. View photos of the campus celebration of Rosbash and Hall's achievement.

Categories: General, Research, Science and Technology

Return to the BrandeisNOW homepage