More Information

A treasure trove of documents and information about Brandeis University presidents may be found in the university archives.

Past Presidents

President Frederick M. Lawrence Photo of Jehuda Reinharz
Frederick M. Lawrence
2011 to 2015
Jehuda Reinharz
1994 to 2010
Photo of Samuel O. Thier Photo of Evelyn Handler
Samuel O. Thier
1991 to 1994
Evelyn Erika Handler
1983 to 1991
Photo of Marver Bernstein Photo of Charles Schottland
Marver Hillel Bernstein
1972 to 1983
Charles Irwin Schottland
1970 to 1972
Photo of Morris Abram Photo of Abram Sachar
Morris Berthold Abram
1968 to 1970
Abram Leon Sachar
1948 to 1968