Contact Us

For more information about the HSSP major, please contact:

Program Chair

Sara Shostak, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
sshostak@brandeis.edu
Office hours: Wed. 1:30-3pm, and by appt.

Associate Program Chair

Darren Zinner, PhD
Scientist and Senior Lecturer
Heller School for Social Policy and Management
dzinner@brandeis.edu
Office hours: Tue. 2-3:30pm, and by appt.

Undergraduate Advising Head

Peter Conrad, PhD
Harry Coplan Professor of Social Sciences
conrad@brandeis.edu
Office hours: Th 1-2pm, Fri 11-12pm and by appt.

Study Abroad Liaison

Sarita Bhalotra, PhD
Associate Professor in the Heller School for Social Policy and Management and Women's and Gender Studies Program
bhalotra@brandeis.edu
Office hours: by appt only.


HSSP Internship Instructor

Andrew Robert Hart, MPH
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
andyhart@brandeis.edu
Office hours:  Tue 2-4:30pm & 6:30-7:00  Th 12:15-1:45pm & 3:30-5:00pm and by appt.


Undergraduate Department Representatives

Jennifer Mandelbaum, S'14
jbmandel@brandeis.edu

Naomi Shine, S'15
nshine@brandeis.edu

Flora(Yuan)Wang, S'15
feurekaw@brandeis.edu


Program Administrator

Kathryn Howell
Rabb 259
Office hours: Tue 8am-5pm, Wed 9:30am-1:30pm, Th  7:30am-4:30pm
Please email to make an appointment:
kathryn@brandeis.edu

Health: Science, Society and Policy mailing address:
MS 055
Brandeis University
Waltham, MA 02454-9110