Contact Us

For more information about the HSSP major, please contact:

Program Chair

Sara Shostak, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
sshostak@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - Thursdays, 10:30am-12noon

Associate Program Chair

Darren Zinner, PhD
Scientist and Senior Lecturer
Heller School for Social Policy and Management
dzinner@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - Tuesdays 1 - 3pm or by appt. 

Study Abroad Liaison

please contact Profs Shostak or Zinner

Undergraduate Advising Head

Sarah Elisabeth Curi, JD, MPH
Lecturer in Legal Studies
scuri@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - Wednesdays 2 - 5pm or by appt. 

HSSP Internship Instructor

Andrew Robert Hart, MPH
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
andyhart@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - Tuesdays 12:00-1:45 & 3:30-5:00 / Thursdays 11:00 - 1:45  All by appt. only

HSSP Honors Coordinator

Cindy Thomas, PhD
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
cthomas@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - by appt. only


Undergraduate Department Representatives

Caitlin Buegeler, BS
caitlinb@brandeis.edu

Flora(Yuan)Wang, BS
feurekaw@brandeis.edu

Danielle Nurick, BA
dnurick@brandeis.edu

Emily Greenwald, BS
greeemi@brandeis.edu

Program Administrator

Kathryn Howell
Rabb 259
Online hours: Mon/Wed/Fri (9:30am - 12:30pm)
Office hours: Tues/Thur (8:00am - 2:30pm)

Please email to make an appointment:
kathryn@brandeis.edu
Health: Science, Society and Policy mailing address:
MS 055
Brandeis University
Waltham, MA 02454-9110