Contact Us

For more information about the HSSP major, please contact:

Program Chair

Sara Shostak, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
sshostak@brandeis.edu
June/July Office meetings by appt. only

Associate Program Chair

Darren Zinner, PhD
Scientist and Senior Lecturer
Heller School for Social Policy and Management
dzinner@brandeis.edu
June/July Office meetings by appt. only

Undergraduate Advising Head

Sarah Elisabeth Curi, JD, MPH
Lecturer in Legal Studies
scuri@brandeis.edu
June/July Office meetings by appt. only

Study Abroad Liaison

Sarita Bhalotra, PhD
Associate Professor in the Heller School for Social Policy and Management and Women's and Gender Studies Program
bhalotra@brandeis.edu
June/July Office meetings by appt. only


HSSP Internship Instructor

Andrew Robert Hart, MPH
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
andyhart@brandeis.edu
June/July Office meetings by appt. only


Undergraduate Department Representatives

Caitlin Buegeler, BS
caitlinb@brandeis.edu

Flora(Yuan)Wang, BS
feurekaw@brandeis.edu

Danielle Nurick, BA
dnurick@brandeis.edu

Emily Greenwald, BS
greeemi@brandeis.edu

Program Administrator

Kathryn Howell
Rabb 259
June/July Online hours: Mon/Wed(9:30am - 12:30pm)
June/July Office hours: Tues/Thur (7:30am - 4pm)

Please email to make an appointment:
kathryn@brandeis.edu
Health: Science, Society and Policy mailing address:
MS 055
Brandeis University
Waltham, MA 02454-9110