Contact Us

For more information about the HSSP program, please contact:

Program Chair

Sara Shostak, MPH, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
sshostak@brandeis.edu
Pearlman  207
Office Hours - by appt

Associate Program Chair

Darren Zinner, PhD
Scientist and Senior Lecturer
Heller School for Social Policy and Management
dzinner@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - by appt. 

Undergraduate Advising Head and Study Abroad Liaison

Sarah Elisabeth Curi, JD, MPH
Lecturer in Legal Studies and Public Health
scuri@brandeis.edu
Rabb 250
Office Hours - by appt. only, propose a time via google calendar


HSSP Internship Instructor

Andrew Robert Hart, MPH
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
andyhart@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - by appt

HSSP Honors Coordinator

Cindy Thomas, PhD
The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
cthomas@brandeis.edu
Office Hours - by appt. only


Undergraduate Department Representatives

Emily Greenwald, BS candidate
greeemi@brandeis.edu

Danielle Nurick, BA candidate
dnurick@brandeis.edu

Shikha Chandarana, BS candidate
shikhac@brandeis.edu

Apoorva Polavarapu, BS candidate
apola@brandeis.edu

Program Administrator

Kathryn Howell
Rabb 259
Office Hours - by appt. only
kathryn@brandeis.edu


Health: Science, Society and Policy mailing address:
MS 055
Brandeis University
Waltham, MA 02454-9110