Affiliated Faculty

John Burt (ENG)
William Eleff (NEJS)
Daivd Ellenson (NEJS)
Sylvia Fishman (NEJS)
Gregory Freeze (HIST)
Talinn Grigor (FA)
Anita Hannig (ANTH)
Eli Hirsch (PHIL)
Patricia Johnston (CLAS)
William Kapelle (HIST)
Reuven Kimelman (NEJS)
Jytte Klausen (POL)
Andrew Koh (FA)
Jon Levisohn (NEJS)
Joseph Lumbard (NEJS)
Yehudah Mirsky (NEJS)
Leonard Muellner (CLAS)
Lincoln Mullen (HIST)
Laura Quinney (ENG)
Aaron Shakow (HIST)
Mitra K. Shavarini (WMGS)
Eugene Sheppard (NEJS)
David Sherman (ENG)
Emily Sigalow
(NEJS)
Govind Sreenivasan (HIST)
David Steele (PAX)
Ilana Szobel (NEJS)
Cheryl Walker (CLAS)
Aida Wong (FA)
Palle Yourgrau (PHIL)

Faculty

Sarah Mead Sarah Mead, Chair
Professor of the Practice of Music
Slosberg Music Center, 229
781-736-2935
mead@brandeis.edu
Mary Campbell Mary Campbell
Professor of English
Rabb Graduate Center, 263
781-736-2146
campbell@brandeis.edu
jonathan Decter Jonathan Decter
Edmond J. Safra Professor of Sephardic Studies
Lown 310
781-736-2960
decter@brandeis.edu
William Flesch William Flesch
Professor of English
Rabb Graduate Center 139
781-736-2142
flesch@brandeis.edu
Dian Fox Dian Fox
Professor of Hispanic Studies, and Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Shiffman Humanities Center, 103
781-736-3203
fox@brandeis.edu
William Kapelle William Kapelle
Associate Professor of History
Olin-Sang American Civilization Center, 120
781-736-2279
kapelle@brandeis.edu
Charles Mcclendon Charles McClendon
Sidney and Ellen Wien Professor in the History of Art
Goldman-Schwartz 107
781-736-2663
mcclendon@brandeis.edu
Michael Randall Michael Randall
Professor of French and Comparative Literature
Shiffman Humanities Center, 109
781-736-3204
randall@brandeis.edu
Govind Sreenivasan Govind Sreenivasan
Associate Professor of History
Olin-Sang American Civilization Center, 117
781-736-2277
sreenivasan@brandeis.edu
Jonathan Unglaub Jonathan Unglaub
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Mandel Center for the Humanities, 211
781-736-2665
unglaub@brandeis.edu
Cheryl Walker Cheryl Walker
Associate Professor of Classical Studies
Mandel Center for the Humanities, 215
781-736-2190
walker@brandeis.edu