Affiliated Faculty

Carl Sharif El-Tobgui (NEJS)

ChaeRan Yoo Freeze (NEJS/WMGS)

Arthur Holmberg (THA)

James Mandrell (LALS/ROMS)

Eugene Sheppard (HIST/NEJS/PHIL)

Faculty

Sarah Mead Sarah Mead, Chair
Professor of the Practice of Music
Slosberg Music Center, 229
781-736-2935
mead@brandeis.edu
Jonathan Decter Jonathan Decter
Edmond J. Safra Professor of Sephardic Studies
Lown 310
781-736-2960
decter@brandeis.edu
Karen Desmond Karen Desmond
Assistant Professor of Music
kdesmond@brandeis.edu
William Flesch William Flesch
Professor of English
Rabb Graduate Center 139
781-736-2142
flesch@brandeis.edu
William Kapelle William Kapelle
Associate Professor of History
Olin-Sang American Civilization Center, 120
781-736-2279
kapelle@brandeis.edu
Charles Mcclendon Charles McClendon
Sidney and Ellen Wien Professor in the History of Art
Goldman-Schwartz 107
781-736-2663
mcclendon@brandeis.edu
Michael Randall Michael Randall
Professor of French and Comparative Literature
Shiffman Humanities Center, 109
781-736-3204
randall@brandeis.edu
Govind Sreenivasan Govind Sreenivasan
Associate Professor of History
Olin-Sang American Civilization Center, 117
781-736-2277
sreenivasan@brandeis.edu
Ramie Targoff Ramie Targoff
Professor of English
Mandel 107
781-736-2148
targoff@brandeis.edu
Jonathan Unglaub Jonathan Unglaub
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Mandel Center for the Humanities, 211
781-736-2665
unglaub@brandeis.edu
Cheryl Walker Cheryl Walker
Associate Professor of Classical Studies
Mandel Center for the Humanities, 215
781-736-2190
walker@brandeis.edu