Provost's Steering Committee on Campus Diversity Issues

The Provost's Steering Committee on Diversity is designed to increase internal capacity to serve as effective stewards for diversity at Brandeis.

2015/16 Members

  • Irving R. Epstein, Interim Provost (chair)


  • Andrea Acevedo, Heller School
  • Daniel Bergstresser, International Business School
  • David Ellenson, Near Eastern and Judaic Studies/Schusterman Center for Israel Studies
  • Charles Golden, Anthropology
  • Jennifer Gutsell, Psychology
  • Susan Lanser, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies/English
  • Marya Lowry, Theater Arts
  • Robin Feuer Miller, German, Russian and Asian Languages and Literature


  • Jamele Adams, Student Life
  • Andrew Flagel, Students and Enrollment
  • Peter Giumette, Office of the President
  • Monique Gnanaratnam, Intercultural Center
  • Kim Godsoe, Office of the Provost
  • Michael LaFarr, Brandeis Counseling Center
  • Marina Offner, Admissions
  • Sandy Resnick, Corporate and Foundation Relations, ex-officio
  • Felix Tunador, Intercultural Center
  • Zanefa Walsh, Hadassah-Brandeis Institute
  • Elaine Wong, Office of the Dean of Arts and Sciences


  • Stephen Alkins
  • Bethlehem Belaineh