Key Degree Dates for Graduate Students 2016-2017


Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2016 Last day for February graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and Ph.D.) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Dec. 9, 2016 Final day for February PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017 Final day for February graduate degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses: 4pm deadline.
Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2017 February degrees conferred.
Wednesday, Mar. 1, 2017 Last day for May graduate degree candidates (final and continuing master's and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, Apr. 7, 2017 Final day for May PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Friday, April 21, 2017 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Monday, April 24, 2017 Deadline for electronic submission of the approved MA Thesis.
Thursday, April 27, 2017 Final day for May PhD candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations: 4pm deadline.
Sunday, May 21, 2017 May degrees conferred at Commencement.
Friday, June 23, 2017 Last day for August graduate degree candidates (final and continuing Master’s and PhD) to file Application for Degree. See application for details.
Friday, July 28, 2017 Final day for August PhD candidates to defend dissertations.
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Deadline for submission of Certification of Master's Thesis Acceptance Form.
Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017 Final day for August degree candidates to electronically deposit their dissertations or theses: 4pm deadline.
Thursday, Aug. 31, 2017 August degrees conferred.