Academic Calendar 2017

2017 Academic Calendar

Session 0 and Session 1 Deadlines
Friday, May 26, 2017 Regular course selection in Sage ends for Session 0 and Session I
SAGE Self-service for Session 0 and 1 Closes at 12:00 am EST
After May 26th adding or dropping Session 0 and 1 classes requires an email to the Summer School - summerschool@brandeis.edu
Sunday, June 4, 2017 Last day to drop with 100% tuition adjustment via time stamped email to Summer School
Monday, June 5, 2017 First day of instruction
Last day to drop with 75% tuition adjustment
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Late course selection ends 
Last day to drop with 50% tuition adjustment
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Last day to drop with 25% tuition adjustment

Thursday to Sunday, June 8- June 11, 2017

Pass/Fail period for Session 0 and 1 classes. All enrolled students will be emailed a link to elect pass/fails. A summer pass/fail counts as one of your Brandeis pass/fails.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017

Last day to drop class without academic penalty

Summer Session I Course Evaluations slated to open

 

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 No Classes in Session
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Last day of instruction for Session 1 courses

Brandeis Monday (Classes run on Monday schedule)

Thursday and Friday, July 6 and 7, 2017 Final Exams for Session I Courses

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Session I Course Evaluations slated to close
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Latest date to submit course work to instructors for incompletes

Last day to change pass/fail to grade

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Last day for instructors to submit grades replacing incompletes to the Registrar
Session 0 and 2 Deadlines
Friday, June 30, 2017 Regular course selection for Session 2 in Sage ends
SAGE Self-service for Session 2 Closes at 12:00 am EST
After June 30th adding or dropping Session 2 classes requires an email to the Summer School.
Sunday, July 9, 2017 Last day to drop with 100% tuition adjustment
Monday, July 10, 2017 First day of instruction
Last day to drop with 75% tuition adjustment
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Late course selection ends
Last day to drop with 50% tuition adjustment
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Last day to drop with 25% tuition adjustment
Thursday to Sunday, July 13-16, 2017 Pass/Fail period for Session 2 classes. All enrolled students will be emailed a link to elect pass/fails. A summer pass/fail counts as one of your Brandeis pass/fails.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Last day to drop class without academic penalty

Summer Session 0 and I Cours Evaluations slated to open

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Last day of instruction for Session 0 and 2 courses
Thursday and Friday, August 10 & 11, 2017 Final exams for Session 0 and 2 courses
Sunday, August 13, 2017 Course Evaluations for Session O and 2 are slated to close
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Latest date to submit course work to instructors for incompletes

Last day to change pass/fail to grade

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Last day for instructors to submit grades replacing incompletes to the Registrar

Learn More

Request Information and Notifications

Review Our Summer Course Offerings