Contact Us

pearlman

The Department of Sociology is located in the Pearlman Building

Our central office is located in Room 206. Get directions to our offices and the Brandeis campus.

Mailing Address

Department of Sociology
MS 071, 415 South Street
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts 02453
781-736-2653 (fax)

For departmental and academic information, contact:

Cheryl Hansen
Senior Academic AdministratorCheryl Hansen & Lauren Jordahl
Pearlman 206
(781) 736-2631 or chansen@brandeis.edu

Lauren Jordahl
Program Administrator
Pearlman 108
(781) 736-2644 or ljordahl@brandeis.edu

Faculty Office Hours

Karen V. Hansen khansen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2651
Department Chair Pearlman 209 T 2-3, W 1-2
Carmen Sirianni
sirianni@brandeis.edu 781-736-2652
Undergraduate Advising Head Pearlman 210 Contact for an appointment
Laura Miller lamiller@brandeis.edu
781-736-2643
Director of Grad. Studies Pearlman 103
M 11-12, W 12-1
Wendy Cadge wcadge@brandeis.edu 781-736-2641
Pearlman 109
Gordon Fellman fellman@brandeis.edu 781-736-2642
Pearlman 110
Th 10:15-12:15
Chandler Rosenberger crosen@brandeis.edu 781-736-2638
Mandel 107, MS 92 W 11-1, Th 11-1
Sara Shostak shostak@brandeis.edu 781-736-2213
Pearlman 207 Th 1-2:30
Mike Strand
mstrand@brandeis.edu 781-736-2138
Pearlman 107 W 1-2, Th 1-2
Gowri Vijayakumar gowri@brandeis.edu 781-736-2633
Pearlman 211 W 1-3
Derron Wallace dwallace@brandeis.edu 781-736-2088
ASA Complex 214 on sabbatical 17-18