Brandeis faculty and alumni nominated for IRNE awards

Brandeis faculty and alumni were recently recognized for their work in theater with Independent Reviews of New England (IRNE) award nominations.

The awards are given annually to recognize talent in the Boston theatre community; nominees were announced Feb. 25 and winners will be announced in an event April 8 at the Ballroom of The Inn at Brookline in Brookline, Mass.

The following Brandeis faculty and alumni received nominations:

Best Supporting Actor–Play–Midsize
Eddie Shields, MFA'14: Shakespeare In Love, Speakeasy Stage

Music Director
Matthew Stern '08: Fun Home, SpeakEasy Stage

Best Set Design
Janie E. Howland, MFA'93: Anna Christie, Lyric Stage

Best Lighting Design
Jeff Adelberg, lecturer in theater arts, Frankenstein: The Nora Theatre & Underground Railway Theater

Best Solo Performance
Adrianne Krstansky, Barbara Sherman '54 and Malcolm L. Sherman Director of Theater Arts: Every Brilliant Thing, SpeakEasy Stage

Supporting Actress–Play–Midsize
Marianna Bassham, MFA'02: The Last Act, Israeli Stage

Supporting Actress–Play–Midsize
Samantha Richert, MFA'11: Dancing at Lughnasa, Gloucester Stage

Best Actress–Play–Midsize
Lindsey McWhorter, MFA'08: Anna Christie, Lyric Stage

Categories: Alumni, Arts

Return to the BrandeisNOW homepage