Event Support Meetings

Representatives from the Department of Student Activities, Conference and Events Services, Public Safety, and the Student Union attend Event Support Meetings to speak with you about your upcoming event. Whether you are just starting in your planning process or are nearing completion and have a few items to tie up, an Event Support Meeting is the place for you to get all of your programming questions answered.

Event Support Meetings are held weekly on Tuesdays from 3 p.m.–4 p.m., except some weeks that are skipped due to the break schedule and holidays. The meeting locations vary, but are often held in room 315, Shapiro Campus Center, or in Upper Sherman, Hassenfeld Conference Center. Please see below for exact meeting dates and locations.

To ensure a meeting time, please sign up online.

Spring 2019 Event Support Meeting Schedule

January

Date Location
Tuesday, Jan. 15 Room 315, Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, Jan. 22 Geller, Hassenfeld Conference Center
Tuesday, Jan. 29 Geller, Hassenfeld Conference Center

February

Date Location
Tuesday, Feb. 5 Location TBD
Tuesday, Feb. 12 Room 315 Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, Feb. 26 Room 315 Shapiro Campus Center

March 

Date Location
Tuesday, March 5 Room 315, Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, March 12 Room 315, Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, March 19 Room 315, Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, March 26 Geller, Hassenfeld Conference Center

April

Date Location
Tuesday, April 10 Room 315, Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, April 17 Room 315, Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, April 24 Room 315, Shapiro Campus Center
Tuesday, April 30 Geller, Hassenfeld Conference Center