Brandeis Magazine is a publication of the Office of Communications.

We welcome your feedback and story suggestions. To suggest a story or request a correction, email magazine@brandeis.edu. To submit a letter to the editor, email letters@brandeis.edu or send to the address below. Finally, to give us feedback on the website or report a bug, email webfeedback@brandeis.edu

Editor in Chief
Laura Gardner
gardner@brandeis.edu

Managing Editor
Susan Piland
spiland@brandeis.edu

Art Director
Eson Chan
eson@brandeis.edu

Photographer
Mike Lovett
mlovett@brandeis.edu

Production Manager
Marilyn Denton
mdenton@brandeis.edu

Staff Writers
Leah Burrows
Debra Filcman
David E. Nathan

Senior Vice President
for Communications
Ellen de Graffenreid
edegraff@brandeis.edu

Send letters to the editor to:

Brandeis Magazine, MS
Brandeis University
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02453-2728
letters@brandeis.edu

Letters may be edited for 
length and clarity.

Opinions expressed in 
Brandeis Magazine are those of the authors and not necessarily of the editor or
Brandeis University.