Graduate teaching fellows honored

The Graduate School of Arts and Sciences has honored teaching fellows from around the university based on their overall teaching excellence, student and course instructor evaluations and letters from faculty. 

Award recipients were recognized at this year's Teaching Fellows Award Reception.

Honorees are,in alphabetical order, Rachel Shaina Bernstein, Near Eastern & Judaic Studies; Mike Carr, Mathematics; Daesik Cha, Musicology; Victoria Cheah, Music Composition & Theory; Margaret Clendenen, Sociology; Aisha Dad, Ancient Greek & Roman Studies; Jessica Emory, Organic Chemistry; Deirdra Evers, General Chemistry; John Hannigan, History; Matt Isaacs, Politics; Ariel Meave, Anthropology; Jonathan Napoline, Upper Level Chemistry; Betsy Nelson, Women's & Gender Studies; Cory Nelson, University Writing Seminar; Adriane Otopalik, Life Sciences, winner of the Pulin Sampat Memorial Award; Nicole Rosa, Psychology, winner of the Verna Regan Award; Sumantra Sarkar, Physics; Caitlin Taborda, Sociology, and Conley Wouters, English.

Categories: General

Return to the BrandeisNOW homepage