A&S dean search committee named

Provost Marty Wyngaarden Krauss has announced the composition of the search committee for the next Dean of Arts and Sciences. In collaboration with the Faculty Senate, Krauss said, the following committee has been installed: Robin Feuer Miller, German, Russian and Asian Languages and Literature, chair; Peter Conrad of Sociology, representing the interests of the professional schools; Joseph Du Pont, dean of career services, Hiatt Center; Gabrielle Kaplan '13; Sarah Lamb, Anthropology; Eve Marder, Division of Science;Charles McClendon, Fine Arts; Kris McKeigue, assistant vice president, Office of Budget and Planning;and Daniel Schwartz, Ph.D. candidate, NEJS.

The committee will be staffed by Heather Young, Assistant to the Dean of Arts and Sciences.

Categories: General

Return to the BrandeisNOW homepage