Orientation Graphic

Welcome New GSAS Students! 

Orientation will be held on Monday, August 27 and Tuesday, August 28.

We are excited to welcome you to campus as you begin your graduate study at GSAS. We have designed an orientation program that is interactive, engaging, and interactive for current and incoming students. You can expect to have a dynamic setting to meet the staff and faculty in your academic department as well as the broader GSAS team. We will inform you of all the campus resources and connections necessary to help you begin the Fall 2018 semester.

Questions regarding general orientation can be directed to Steven Weglinski at weglinski@brandeis.edu.

Questions regarding departmental orientations can be directed to your specific department administrator listed below:

Ancient Greek and Roman Studies, Sybil Schlesinger (sybilsch@brandeis.edu)
Anthropology
, Laurel Carpenter (lcarpent@brandeis.edu)
Biochemistry and Biophysics, Science Graduate Office (scigradoffice@brandeis.edu)
Biotechnology, Science Graduate Office (scigradoffice@brandeis.edu)
Chemistry, 
Science Graduate Office (scigradoffice@brandeis.edu)
Comparative Humanities, (mach@brandeis.edu)
Computational Linguistics, Anne Gudaitis (gudaitis@brandeis.edu)
Computer Science, Anne Gudaitis (gudaitis@brandeis.edu)
English, Lisa Pannella (pannella@brandeis.edu
Genetic Counseling, Missy Goldberg (goldberg@brandeis.edu)
Global Studies, Mangok Mach Bol (mbol@brandeis.edu)
History, Dona Delorenzo (delorenz@brandeis.edu)
Hornstein; Jewish Professional Leadership, Carol Hengerle (hengerle@brandeis.edu)
Mathematics, Catherine Broderick (cbroderi@brandeis.edu
Molecular and Cell Biology, Science Graduate Office (scigradoffice@brandeis.edu
Music Composition and Theory, Mark Kagan (kagan@brandeis.edu)
Musicology
, Mark Kagan (kagan@brandeis.edu)
Near Eastern and Judaic Studies, Joanne Arnish (jarnish@brandeis.edu)
Neuroscience, Science Graduate Office (scigradoffice@brandeis.edu)
Philosophy, Julie Seeger (jseeger@brandeis.edu)
Physics, Science Graduate Office (scigradoffice@brandeis.edu)
Politics, Rosanne Colocouris (colocour@brandeis.edu
Premedical Studies, Kate Stutz (stutz@brandeis.edu
Psychology, Sarah Lupis (slupis@brandeis.edu)
Sociology, Lauren Jordahl (ljordahl@brandeis.edu)
Studio Art, Christine Dunant (cdunant@brandeis.edu)
Teaching Chinese, Xiwen Lu (xiwenlu@brandeis.edu)
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Shannon Kearns (skearns@brandeis.edu)