Past Recipients

President Reinharz joined a distinguished list of previous recipients, including historian Doris Kearns Goodwin (1977) and Joyce Antler (2008), the Samuel B. Lane Professor of American Jewish History and Culture and Women's and Gender Studies at Brandeis.

BNC honors President Reinharz, welcomes new leader

QuickTime 7 is required to view this video. If you have difficulty viewing this streaming video, you may also watch it on the Brandeis YouTube channel.

At its annual national meeting in June, the Brandeis National Committee awarded university president Jehuda Reinharz with its highest honor: the Abram L. Sachar Award.

The BNC also recognized another pair of presidents during its meeting—Carol Kern who was stepping down as BNC's national leader, and Leslie Pearlstein, who succeeded her.