Brandeis Posse Program

Brandeis Posse is a merit-based scholarship program founded by Brandeis alumna and member of the Brandeis Board of Trustees, Debbie Bial '87. Each year, 10 students are selected as Brandeis Posse Scholars from New York City and Atlanta, making Posse one of the most competitive scholarship competitions in the country. Brandeis Posse Scholars are selected for their academic, leadership, and communication skills. They are expected to be not only strong students but also demonstrate outstanding interpersonal and problem-solving skills. Currently, 80 Brandeis Posse Scholars are on campus.

Brandeis Posse Scholars are leaders in and out of the Brandeis classroom. Scholars have been inducted into Phi Beta Kappa, Fulbright recipients and regularly graduate with university and departmental honors. Brandeis Posse Scholars hold many leadership positions, including serving as the Vice President of the Student Union, the Coordinator of the Orientation Core Committee, the Coordinator of Mosaic, the Student Representative to the Board of Trustees, Coexistence Fellows, as well as numerous leadership positions in campus clubs.

Brandeis Posse graduates continue to make their mark on the world.  Posse Scholars have gone on to hold positions such as teachers, poets, artists, lawyers, public health officials, research scientists, doctors, business owners and activists.  You may come across them in positions at organizations such as State Street Bank, Teach for America, Tufts Medical School, Harvard Medical School, Lead for Life, Future Foundation Inc., Barclay Capital, Goldman Sachs, Genentech, US Department of State, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, and the Cambridge Public Schools.  You will find graduates enrolled in the most prestigious graduate, law and medical schools such as Duke University School of Medicine, Rutgers University, SUNY North, SUNY South, Hoftrsa School of Law, University of Miami, Cornell University, Boston College, Duke University Fuqua School of Business, Brown University, Harvard University, New York Medical College, and Icahn School of Medicine.