Main Content

Staff Directory

Brandeis International Business School
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02453
P: 781-736-2252

Staff List by Department

Dean's Office  

Bruce R. Magid, PhD
bmagid@brandeis.edu
781-736-4663

F. Trenery Dolbear, Jr.
Senior Associate Dean
dolbear@brandeis.edu
781-736-2244 

Simon Sherrington
Executive Director of Planning and Strategy
ssherrington@brandeis.edu
781-736-2283

Kate Salop
Senior Administrative Dean
ksalop@brandeis.edu
781-736-2414

Kathleen Keen
Director of Budget and Planning
kkeen@brandeis.edu
781-736-4817

Elana Givens
Senior Advisor to the Dean for Corporate Relations
egivens@brandeis.edu
781-736-2247

Debbie Berechman
Executive Director of Program Integration and External Relations
dberech@brandeis.edu
781-736-8399

Barbara Cassidy
Associate Director of Centers and Initiatives & External Relations
barbarac@brandeis.edu
781-736-8351

Ed Morata
Managing Director, Perlmutter Institute
eacm@brandeis.edu
781-736-8399

Nancy Allen
Associate Director of Development, Leadership Gifts
nallenw@brandeis.edu
781-736-4843

Karen Bonadio Bergstresser
Associate Director of Alumni and External Relations
karenbb@brandeis.edu
781-736-8634

Matthew Magida
Associate Director of External Relations and the Latin America Initiative
magida@brandeis.edu
781-736-4010

Vanessa Bouvry
Senior Development and Alumni Relations Coordinator
vbouvry@brandeis.edu
781-736-8362

Alice Liu
Senior Program Coordinator
alliu@brandeis.edu
781-736-8367
Program Directors  

Blake D. LeBaron, PhD
PhD Program Director
blebaron@brandeis.edu
781-736-2258

Benjamin Gomes-Casseres, DBA
MBA Program Director
bgc@brandeis.edu
781-736-2264

Carol Osler, PhD
MA Program Director
cosler@brandeis.edu
781-736-4826

John Ballantine, PhD
MSF Program Director
johnbal@brandeis.edu
781-736-4841

Edward J. Bayone, MIA
Business Major Program Director
ebayone@brandeis.edu
781-736-4874

Administration and Student Services  

Kate Goldfield
Associate Dean of Administration and Student Services
goldfiel@brandeis.edu
781-736-2260

Christopher Johnson
Associate Director of Administration and Student Services
clj@brandeis.edu
781-736-8548

Viola Morse
Senior Associate Director of Administration and Student Services
vmorse@brandeis.edu
781-736-8549

Karen Muise
Assistant Director of Administration and Student Services
kmuise@brandeis.edu
781-736-2240

Meredith Robitaille
Assistant Director of Administration and Student Services
mrobitai@brandeis.edu
781-736-2241

Matt Rocker
Assistant Director of Administration and Student Services
rocker@brandeis.edu
781-736-2315

Alyssa Irizarry
Senior Program Coordinator of Administration and Student Services
airiz18@brandeis.edu
781-736-2266

Lauren Hasselriis-Ghom
Faculty Coordinator
lhghom@brandeis.edu
781-736-4857

Leslie Yancich
Economics Department Coordinator
lesliey@brandeis.edu
781-736-4875

Admissions  

Kelly Sugrue
Director of Recruiting
ksugrue@brandeis.edu
781-736-2248

Teresa Rodriguez
Associate Director of International and Diversity Recruitment
trodrig@brandeis.edu
781-736-2205

Mark Khan
Associate Director of Admissions
khan@brandeis.edu
781-736-8546

Kristen Ardell
Assistant Director of Admissions Operations
kardell@brandeis.edu
781-736-8558

Brittany Leclerc
Senior Admissions Coordinator
bleclerc@brandeis.edu
781-736-2209

Career Development Center  

Marcia Katz, MBA
Director of Career Development
mgkatz@brandeis.edu 
781-736-2734

Katherine Prum
Senior Associate Director of Employer Relations
kprum@brandeis.edu
781-736-4854

Geraldine Brehm
Associate Director of Career Services
gbrehm@brandeis.edu
781-736-8541

Shoshana Mavor
Assistant Director of Employer Relations
smavor@brandeis.edu
781-736-5209

Mignon Bissonnette
Assistant Director of Career Development
mbiss@brandeis.edu
781-736-2238

Kayla Timmons
Senior Program Coordinator
ktimmons@brandeis.edu
781-736-4819

Marketing & Communications  

Matthew Parillo
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications
parillo@brandeis.edu
781-736-5206

Gina Ruxton
Assistant Director
gruxton@brandeis.edu 
781-736-2254

Samantha Mocle
Digital Communications Specialist
smocle@brandeis.edu
781-736-2271

Technology and Facilities  

Jim La Creta
Executive Director of Technology and Capital Projects
jlacreta@brandeis.edu
781-736-2231

Jason Bernard
Associate Director of Academic Technology
jbernard@brandeis.edu
781-736-4740

Steven Knowles
Senior Assistant Director of Systems and Integrated Technology
sknowles@brandeis.edu
781-736-8543

José Rosa
Technology and Facilities Specialist
jrosa@brandeis.edu
781-736-8554

Jon Ellis
Media Technology Specialist
jrellis@brandeis.edu
781-736-4849