Main Content

Staff Directory

Brandeis International Business School
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02453
P: 781-736-2252

Staff List by Department

Dean's Office  

Bruce R. Magid, PhD
bmagid@brandeis.edu
781-736-4663

F. Trenery Dolbear, Jr.
Senior Advisor to the Dean for Academic Affairs
dolbear@brandeis.edu
781-736-2244 

Simon Sherrington
Executive Director of Planning and Strategy
ssherrington@brandeis.edu
781-736-2283

Kate Salop
Senior Administrative Dean
ksalop@brandeis.edu
781-736-2414

Kathleen Keen
Director of Budget and Planning
kkeen@brandeis.edu
781-736-4817

Elana Givens
Senior Advisor to the Dean for Corporate Relations
egivens@brandeis.edu
781-736-2247

Debbie Berechman
Executive Director of Program Integration and External Relations
dberech@brandeis.edu
781-736-8399

Barbara Cassidy
Associate Director of Centers and Initiatives & External Relations
barbarac@brandeis.edu
781-736-8351

Ed Morata
Managing Director, Perlmutter Institute
eacm@brandeis.edu
781-736-8399

Nancy Allen
Associate Director of Development, Major Gifts
nallenw@brandeis.edu
781-736-4843

Karen Bonadio Bergstresser
Associate Director of Alumni and External Relations
karenbb@brandeis.edu
781-736-8634

Matthew Magida
Associate Director of External Relations and Latin America
magida@brandeis.edu
781-736-4010

Vanessa Bouvry
Senior Program Coordinator, Development and Alumni Relations
vbouvry@brandeis.edu
781-736-8362

Kelly Forde
Executive Administrator
kforde@brandeis.edu
781-736-7149

Alice Liu
Senior Department Coordinator, Dean's Office
alliu@brandeis.edu
781-736-8367
Academic Leadership  

Robert Reitano
Senior Director, Academics
rreitano@brandeis.edu
781-736-5204

Stephen Cecchetti
Senior Director, Programs
cecchetti@brandeis.edu
781-736-4856

Daniel Bergstresser
Academic Area Head, Finance
dberg@brandeis.edu
781-736-5007

Judith Dean
Academic Area Head, Economics
judydean@brandeis.edu
781-736-8547

Anita Tucker
Academic Area Head, Business
atucker@brandeis.edu
781-736-8542

Jens Hilscher
Program Director, Master of Arts in International Economics and Finance (MA)
hilscher@brandeis.edu
781-736-2261

Grace Zimmerman
Program Director, Master of Business Administration (MBA)
gzimmerm@brandeis.edu
781-736-4842

Debarshi Nandy
Program Director, Master of Science in Finance (MSF)
dnandy@brandeis.edu
781-736-8364

Kathryn Graddy
Program Director, PhD in International Economics and Finance
kgraddy@brandeis.edu
781-736-8616

Edward J. Bayone, MIA
Chair, Undergraduate Business Program
ebayone@brandeis.edu
781-736-4874

Administration and Student Services  

Kate Goldfield
Associate Dean of Administration and Student Services
goldfiel@brandeis.edu
781-736-2260

Viola Morse
Senior Associate Director of Administration and Student Services
vmorse@brandeis.edu
781-736-8549

Karen Muise
Assistant Director of Administration and Student Services
kmuise@brandeis.edu
781-736-2240

Meredith Robitaille
Assistant Director of Administration and Student Services
mrobitai@brandeis.edu
781-736-2241

Matt Rocker
Assistant Director of Administration and Student Services
rocker@brandeis.edu
781-736-2315

Alyssa Irizarry
Assistant Director of Administration and Student Services
airiz18@brandeis.edu
781-736-2266

Lauren Hasselriis-Ghom
Faculty Coordinator
lhghom@brandeis.edu
781-736-4857

Leslie Yancich
Academic Administrator
lesliey@brandeis.edu
781-736-4875

Admissions  

For general inquires and application questions, please call 781-736-2252 or email us

Micha Sabovik
Executive Director of Enrollment and Student Success

Kelly Sugrue
Director of Admissions

Katie Gallagher
Director of Engagement and Student Experience

Teresa Rodriguez
Associate Director of Admissions

Mark Khan
Associate Director of Admissions

Kristen Ardell
Assistant Director of Admissions

Brittany Leclerc
Senior Program Coordinator, Admissions

Career Development Center  

Micha Sabovik
Executive Director of Enrollment and Student Success

Marcia Katz, MBA
Director of Career Development
mgkatz@brandeis.edu 
781-736-2734

Katherine Prum
Senior Associate Director, Global Employer Relations and Internships
kprum@brandeis.edu
781-736-4854

Geraldine Brehm
Senior Associate Director, Career Advising and Mentoring
gbrehm@brandeis.edu
781-736-8541

Mignon Bissonnette
Assistant Director of Career Development
mbiss@brandeis.edu
781-736-2238

Kayla Timmons
Senior Program Coordinator
ktimmons@brandeis.edu
781-736-4819

Marketing & Communications  

Matthew Parillo
Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
parillo@brandeis.edu
781-736-5206

Gina Ruxton
Assistant Director
gruxton@brandeis.edu 
781-736-2254

Samantha Mocle
Digital Communications Specialist
smocle@brandeis.edu
781-736-2271

Technology and Facilities  

Jim La Creta
Executive Director of Technology and Capital Projects
jlacreta@brandeis.edu
781-736-2231

Jason Bernard
Associate Director of Academic Technology
jbernard@brandeis.edu
781-736-4740

Steven Knowles
Senior Assistant Director of Systems and Integrated Technology
sknowles@brandeis.edu
781-736-8543

Jon Ellis
Media Technology Specialist
jrellis@brandeis.edu
781-736-4849

Dan Ager
Help Desk Technician
dager@brandeis.edu
781-736-8554