The online site Careers in Psychology named Sheila Brownlow, PhD’90, professor of psychology at Catawba College, one of the 10 “must-take” psychology professors in the Charlotte, North Carolina, area. Antoinette Hays, Heller PhD’90, president of Regis College, has been instrumental in developing and implementing new programs at the Weston, Massachusetts, school. Karen Devereaux Melillo, Heller PhD’90, received the Community Service Award from the Gerontological Advanced Practice Nurses Association. Elizabeth Hodgson, PhD’92, published her second book, “Grief and Women Writers in the English Renaissance.” She is an English professor at the University of British Columbia. Eugene Zhukovsky, PhD’92, was named chief scientific officer at Biomunex Pharmaceuticals, which is focused on providing cancer therapeutics through the discovery and development of innovative biospecific antibodies. Johnathan Brownlee, MFA’93, produced the film “Occupy, Texas,” actress Lorelei Linklater’s follow-up to “Boyhood.” Lisa Bevilaqua, Heller MMHS’97, was named director of the Boston Public Library Foundation. She previously was head of development at Boston’s Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Giovanni Bosco, PhD’98, a genetics professor at Dartmouth’s Geisel School of Medicine, won the $3.7 million Pioneer Award, a five-year grant sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, for his research on the behavioral epigenetics of fruit flies. He is studying learned and instinctual behaviors. Gena Rotstein, MA’99, is CEO of Place2Give, which works to harness the power of technology to support the philanthropic objectives of North American donors.

Submit a Class Note