Steering Committee

January 1, 2017-June 30, 2018


Lisa Lynch, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Faculty Senate

Susan Curnan, Chair


John Wardle, Division of Science

John Burt, Division of Humanities

Gannit Ankori, Creative Arts

Sarah Lamb, Division of Social Sciences*

Wendy Cadge, Division of Social Sciences**

Carol Osler, Chair University Budget Committee and IBS

Susan Parish, Nancy Lurie Marks Professor of Disability Policy, Director, Lurie Institute for Disability Policy*

Academic Leadership

Susan Birren, Dean of Arts and Sciences*

Dorothy Hodgson, Dean of Arts and Sciences**

Eric Chasalow, Dean of the Graduate School or Arts and Sciences

Marty Krauss, Interim Dean of the Heller School for Social Policy and Management*

David Weil, Dean of the Heller School for Social Policy and Management**

Bruce Magid, Dean of the International Business School*

Kathryn Graddy, Dean of the International Business School

Karen Muncaster, Vice President of the Rabb School

Senior Administration

Marianne Cwalina, Senior Vice President for Finance and Treasurer*

Sam Solomon, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer**

Andrew Flagel, Senior Vice President for Students and Enrollment*

Karen Muncaster, Vice President of the Rabb School and Interim Vice President of Student Affairs**

Peter Giumette, Senior Advisor to the President*

William O’Reilly, Jr., Chief of Staff**

Judy Glasser, Interim Senior Vice President for Communications*

Ira Jackson, Executive Vice President, Communications and External Relations**

Jim Gray, Vice President of Operations

Ed Hackett, Vice Provost for Research

Jim La Creta, Chief Information Officer

Steve Locke, General Counsel

Robin Nelson-Bailey, Vice President of Human Resources*

Larry Lewellen, Interim Vice President of Human Resources**

Matthew Sheehy, University Librarian

Nancy Winship, Senior Vice President, Institutional Advancement*

Zamira Korff, Senior Vice President of Institutional Advancement**

Mark Brimhall-Vargas, Chief Diversity Officer and Vice President of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion **


Dan Feldman, Vice President for Planning and Institutional Research

Kim Godsoe, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Anne Marando, Executive Director, Graduate Professional Studies

Rick Silberman, Assistant Provost

* Indicates a person who was on the Steering Committee but who has changed roles in the university or who has left the university

**Indicates a person who has joined the Steering Committee since it was first founded

Writing Groups

Please view the complete list of Writing Groups (PDF) for the 2019 reaccreditation.