Festival of the Arts 2017

Follow Us

Stay up to date on the Bernstein Festival of the Creative Arts and on Arts at Brandeis.

Facebook logo Facebook >>

Twitter logoTwitter >> 

[re]think | [re]build | [re]discover

Thank you to all who made the 2017 Festival of the Arts spectacular! View a slide show of the festival here.

Join us next year: April 19-22, 2018, when we celebrate the Leonard Bernstein Centennial!

The annual Festival of the Creative Arts showcases nationally acclaimed performers and visual artists together with music, dance, theater, film and artwork by more than 300 Brandeis students and alumni. 

This year, the theme is sustainability.

You’ll see exhibitions and performances by artists who engage with ideas that contribute to a sustainable world, or use sustainable methods or materials. And thanks to the Brandeis Sustainability Fund, we have made significant changes to festival operations, such as using solar power and post-consumer waste paper whenever possible. On Super Sunday, our food truck of choice, Chubby Chickpea, is offering an all-vegetarian menu. Not eating meat is one of the easiest things you can do to reduce greenhouse gas emissions!

The Leonard Bernstein Festival of the Creative Arts is free and open to the public and produced by the Office of the Arts at Brandeis.


Our supporters include the Brandeis University Alumni Association, the Office of Students and Enrollment, the Brandeis Sustainability Fund, Massachusetts Cultural Council, the Laurie Foundation and the Jane Rabb Fund for Visiting Artists. This program is supported in part by a grant from the Waltham Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency.