Dean Lynch announces Heller Diversity Steering Committee

Dean Lisa M. Lynch, the Maurice B. Hexter Professor of Social and Economic Policy at The Heller School for Social Policy and Management, has announced the formation of the Heller Diversity Steering Committee. The committee will work to bring diversity of all types — racial, gender, sexual orientation and identity, national origin, ethnic, socioeconomic, and intellectual — to the faculty, research staff, administration and student body. Members include Anita Hill, who will act as chair, Brenda Anderson, Mary Brooks, Marissa Daniel, Marion Howard, Ted Johnson, Walter Leutz, A.K. Nandakumar, Laurie Nsiah-Jefferson, Paula Paris (alum), Susan Parish and Jessie Zimmerer.

The committee will also lead and coordinate initiatives that will foster an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of the Heller community, keeping with the Heller mission to address issues facing a diverse society with attention to its most vulnerable citizens, and will enhance the Heller School’s ability to expand its current research activities on disparities in access to health care, economic well-being, education, social services and human rights.

Categories: Humanities and Social Sciences, International Affairs

Return to the BrandeisNOW homepage