The Faculty Senate is the representative body of the faculty as a whole.

The Senate may initiate discussion on any issue relevant to the educational and research missions of the university or the provisions of the Faculty Handbook, including but not limited to:

The structure and functions of the Faculty Senate are laid out in the Faculty Handbook.

Welcome the Newest Members of the Faculty Senate

The following faculty were elected or reelected to the Faculty Senate for the 2020-21 academic year during spring 2020 elections.

Name Area Represented
Joel Christensen At Large
Susan Dibble Creative Arts
Arthur Holmberg Creative Arts
Sue Lanser Emerita
Monika Mitra Heller School for Social Policy and Management
Davide Pettenuzzo Brandeis International Business School
Ilana Szobel Humanities
Elanah Uretsky Social Sciences

See all members of 2020-21 faculty senate