Brandeis International Business School


2022 Asper Award for Global Entrepreneurship

The Asper Award for Global Entrepreneurship is given annually to a person who best exemplifies Brandeis International Business School's values of entrepreneurial spirit and independent thinking.

This year's award recipient is Stephanie Tilenius ’89, MA’90, founder and CEO of Vida Health. 

This event is sponsored by the Office of the President.

Award Recipient

Stephanie Tilenius

Stephanie Tilenius

Founder and CEO of Vida Health

Vida Health is a virtual care platform that treats the whole person by addressing a full range of physical and mental chronic health conditions ranging from diabetes to depression. Before starting Vida, Stephanie was with Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers, where she worked primarily with late-stage KPCB portfolio companies, with an emphasis on companies in the Digital Growth Fund.

Read Full Biography

Event Program

Tuesday, March 29, 2022
2-3 P.M. EST


Dean Kathryn Graddy


President Ronald D. Liebowitz

Presentation of Award

Professor Ben Gomes-Casseres


A conversation with Stephanie Tilenius moderated by Louis Woolf ’76


Dean Kathryn Graddy


Ben Gomes-Casseres

Ben Gomes-Casseres

Peter A. Petri Professor of Business and Society, Brandeis International Business School
Director, Asper Center for Global Entrepreneurship

Ben Gomes-Casseres is an authority on alliance strategy and management. He has researched this topic for 30 years, taught it to MBAs and executives, and consulted with major companies worldwide. At Brandeis, Ben teaches courses on business strategy and directs the MBA program and the Asper Center for Global Entrepreneurship. Before coming to Brandeis, he served a decade on the faculty of the Harvard Business School; before that, he was an economist at the World Bank.

Kathryn Graddy

Kathryn Graddy

Dean, Brandeis International Business School

Kathryn Graddy is the dean of Brandeis International Business School and the Fred and Rita Richman Distinguished Professor in Economics. Graddy has held numerous leadership positions at Brandeis University. Graddy’s research focuses on the economics of art, culture and, more generally, industrial organization.

Ron Liebowitz

Ronald D. Liebowitz

President, Brandeis University

Ronald D. Liebowitz became Brandeis University’s ninth president on July 1, 2016. The former president of Middlebury College, Liebowitz is a recognized administrative leader in higher education, whose academic scholarship centers on political geography, Russia and higher education.

Aldo Musacchio

Aldo Musacchio

Professor of Business, Brandeis International Business School
Director, Master of Business Administration (MBA) program
Director, Perlmutter Institute for Global Business Leadership

Aldo Musacchio is a specialist on strategy and corporate governance in multinationals; innovation and industrial policy in emerging markets; state-owned enterprise reform, among other topics. Prof. Musacchio teaches Strategy in Emerging Markets for graduate students and Competitive Strategy (in technology firms) for undergraduate students. He is also has a long track record of research in economic history and is a Research Associate at the National Bureau of Economic Research's Development of the American Economy Group.

Louis Woolf ’76

Louis Woolf ’76

President and CEO, Hebrew SeniorLife

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut sodales aliquet dolor in gravida. Phasellus et lectus nibh. Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpis egestas. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aliquam ut nisl non augue semper bibendum.

About the Asper Center for Global Entrepreneurship

The Asper Center for Global Entrepreneurship serves as Brandeis International Business School's platform to examine and understand the key trends affecting entrepreneurship across cultures and borders. It provides a diverse range of learning experiences through courses, seminars, conferences, internships, business plan competitions, field visits and meetings with global entrepreneurs.

Previous Winners

Governor Deval L. Patrick

Deval L. Patrick
Governor of Massachusetts, 2007-2015

Roberta Lipson '76

Roberta Lipson '76
CEO of United Family Healthcare

Lior Div of Cybereason, Brandeis President Ronald Liebowitz, Udi Mokady of CyberArk

Udi Mokady, CEO of CyberArk
Lior Div, CEO of Cybereason

John Harthorne and Akhil Nigam
Co-founders, MassChallenge

Diane Hessan
Chairman, Communispace

Brian Lash '78
Founder, Target Companies

Helen Greiner
Co-Founder of iRobot, Founder/CEO of CyPhyWorks

Linda Rottenberg
CEO and Co-Founder, Endeavor Global

Jon L. Luther
Chairman and CEO, Dunkin' Brands



For more information, please contact Kim Airasian, Assistant Director, Events & External Relations.