2020-2021 Calendar

Fall 2020

August
  • Sunday, Aug. 16, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: Hornstein Virtual Orientation #1 of 3
  • Sunday, Aug. 23, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: Hornstein Virtual Orientation #2 of 3
  • Tuesday, Aug. 25, 12:00 pm - 1:30pm: Hornstein Virtual Orientation #3 of 3
  • Wednesday, Aug. 26: Classes begin for the fall semester

September
  • Monday, Sept. 7: Labor Day, no classes
  • Wednesday, Sept. 9: Registration for courses closes
  • Thursday, Sept. 10: Brandeis Monday
  • Monday, Sept. 28: Yom Kippur, no classes, Hornstein office closed
October
  • Monday, Oct. 12: Indigenous Peoples' Day, classes in session
  • Thursday, Oct. 15: Module I ends
  • Friday, Oct. 15: Module II begins
November
  • Monday, Nov. 23–Friday, Nov. 27: Thanksgiving Recess, no classes
December
  • Thursday, Dec. 3: Last day of fall classes
  • Dec. 10 - Dec. 17: Final exams
  • Thursday, Dec. 24–Tuesday, Dec. 31: University closed

Spring 2021

January
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1: University closed
  • Monday, Jan. 4: Hornstein and Brandeis offices reopen
  • Tuesday, Jan. 19: Classes begin, Spring semester
February
  • Monday, Feb 15-Friday, Feb. 19: Midterm Break, no classes
March
  • Monday, March 15: Module I ends
  • Tuesday, March 16: Module II begins
  • March 29-April 2: Passover and Spring Recess, no classes
April
  • Wednesday, April 28: Students Final Projects Presentation
May
  • Monday, May 3: Last day of instruction
  • Thursday, May 6: Class of 2021 Culminating Projects Presentation
  • Thursday, May 6 - Friday, May 14: Final exams
  • Sunday, May 23: Commencement