2021-2022 Calendar

Fall 2021

August
  • Sunday, Aug. 22, Hornstein Orientation 
  • Tuesday, Aug. 24, Hornstein Orientation 
  • Thursday, Aug. 26: Classes begin for the fall semester

September
  • Monday, Sept. 6: Labor Day; Erev Rosh Hashanah, no University exercises
  • Tuesday, Wednesday, Sept. 7-8: Rosh Hashanah, no University exercises
  • Monday, Sept. 16: Yom Kippur, no University exercises
  • Tuesday, Sept. 21: Sukkot, no University exercises
  • Wednesday, Sept. 22: Sukkot, classes in session (students communicate with your instructors if you will not be in class); Hornstein office closed
  • Monday, Sept. 27: Brandeis Tuesday (follow your Tuesday schedule)
  • Tuesday, Sept. 28: Shmini Atzeret, no classes; no University exercises
  • Wednesday, Sept. 29: Simchat Torah, classes in session (students communicate with your instructors if you will not be in class); Hornstein office closed
October
  • Monday, Oct. 11: Indigenous Peoples' Day, classes in session, staff holiday
November
  • Monday, Nov. 24–Friday, Nov. 26: Thanksgiving Recess, no classes
December
  • Thursday, Dec. 8: Last day of fall classes
  • Thursday, Dec. 24–Tuesday, Dec. 31: University closed

Spring 2022

January
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1: University closed
  • Monday, Jan. 3: Hornstein and Brandeis offices reopen
  • Tuesday, Jan. 18: Classes begin, Spring semester
February
  • Monday, Feb 21-Friday, Feb. 25: Midterm Break, no classes
  • Monday, Feb 21, Presidents' Day: Hornstein Office closed (staff holiday)
April
  • Friday, April 15 - April 22, Passover and Spring Break, no classes
May
  • Monday, May 3: Brandeis Friday; Last day of instruction
  • Sunday, May 22: Commencement