Photo of Gregory Petsko, Professor Emeritus

three for the show

In 2003, Brandeis had an unprecedented three faculty members — Michael Rosbash,  Jeffrey Hall and David DeRosier — elected to the National Academy of Sciences.

National Academies Members

The National Academies perform an unparalleled public service by bringing together committees of experts in all areas of scientific and technological endeavor. These experts serve pro bono to address critical national issues and give advice to the federal government and the public.

Four organizations comprise the Academies: the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine and the National Research Council.

Institute of Medicine

National Academy of Sciences