Books by South Asian Studies Faculty

harleen book

everyday life in south asia

urban navigations

ageing

realism

white saris

Faculty

Harleen Singh

Harleen Singh, Chair & Undergraduate Advising Head
Associate Professor of Literature and Women's and Gender Studies
harleen@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-8485
Office: Mandel 114
Fall 2014 office hours: Mon./Wed., 11-12 p.m.

Ulka Anjaria

Ulka Anjaria
Associate Professor of English
uanjaria@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2162
Office: Rabb 239
Fall 2014 office hours: Fri., 1-3 p.m.

Jonathan Shapiro Anjaria

Jonathan Shapiro Anjaria
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
janjaria@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2221
Office: Brown 209
Fall 2014 office hours: Tues., 2-4 p.m.

David Engerman

David Engerman
Professor of History
engerman@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2281
Office: Olin-Sang 119
Fall 2014 office hours: Tues., 9:15-11 a.m. (in Olin-Sang 213)

Talinn Grigor

Talinn Grigor
Associate Professor of Fine Arts
tgrigor@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-8552
Office: Mandel 207
Fall 2014 office hours: Thurs., 11-1:30 p.m.

Sarah Lamb

Sarah Lamb
Professor of Anthropology
lamb@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2211
Office: Brown 208
Fall 2014 office hours: Mon. 2-3 p.m., Thurs. 5-6 p.m.

Annu Maheshwari

Annu Maheshwari
Lecturer in Hindi
annu@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-5240
Office: Mandel 125
Fall 2014 office hours: Mon./Wed., 10-11 a.m.

Brandeis Shield

Nidhiya Menon
Associate Professor of Economics
nmenon@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2230
Office: Sachar 202
Fall 2014 office hours: Mon., 10-12 p.m.

Govind Sreenivasan

Govind Sreenivasan
Associate Professor of History
sreenivasan@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2277
Office: Olin-Sang 117
Fall 2014 office hours: Thurs., 1:30-3:30 p.m.