Books by South Asian Studies Faculty

The Slow Boil

A History of the Indian Novel in English

The Rani of Jhansi

Realism in the Twentieth-Century Indian Novel

Urban Navigations

Aging and the Indian Diaspora

Everyday Life in South Asia

White Saris and Sweet Mangoes

Faculty

Harleen Singh

Harleen Singh, Chair & Undergraduate Advising Head
Associate Professor of Literature and Women's and Gender Studies
harleen@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-8485
Office: Mandel 114
Spring 2016 office hours: Mon, 5-6 p.m.

Ulka Anjaria

Ulka Anjaria
Associate Professor of English
uanjaria@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2162
Office: Rabb 239
On leave AY 2015-2016.

Jonathan Shapiro Anjaria

Jonathan Shapiro Anjaria
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
janjaria@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2221
Office: Brown 209
On leave AY 2015-2016.

David Engerman

David Engerman
Professor of History
engerman@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2281
Office: Olin-Sang 119
Spring 2016 office hours: Thurs, 10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Sarah Lamb

Sarah Lamb
Professor of Anthropology
lamb@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2211
Office: Brown 208
Spring 2016 office hours: By appointment

Brandeis Shield

Nidhiya Menon
Associate Professor of Economics
nmenon@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2230
Office: Sachar 202
Spring 2016 office hours: By appointment

Govind Sreenivasan

Govind Sreenivasan
Associate Professor of History
sreenivasan@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2277
Office: Olin-Sang 117
Spring 2016 office hours: Wed, 12-2 p.m.

Renu Tewarie

Renu Tewarie
Lecturer in Hindi
renutewarie@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-5240
Office: Mandel Pod 125
Spring 2016 office hours: Tues/Thurs, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.