Additional Information

Maura Farrelly, Program Chair and Undergraduate Advising Head

Thesis Committee

Your thesis committee consists of three members — your adviser, a second "reader" from the American studies department and an "outside reader" from another department, whom the faculty will select.

With the American studies administrator, you will schedule a thesis defense that is mutually convenient for you and the committee. Note that if you have a double major and wish to graduate with honors in American studies and another discipline, you may do so at the discretion of the other department but you must register for AMST99d and participate in the American Studies Honors Colloquium.