For More Information

Want to join an Ensemble? Visit the Music Department Ensembles Web page to learn more about auditions and levels of participation.

Ensemble performances are free and open to the public.

Unless otherwise noted, all concerts take place at the Slosberg Music Center at Brandeis University, 415 South Street, Waltham MA.

Student Concerts

Brandeis’ outstanding student ensembles perform music ranging from classical to Renaissance to contemporary jazz. All student concerts take place in Slosberg Music Center, unless otherwise noted, and are free and open to the public.

Brandeis Wind Ensemble
Sunday, March 25, 3 p.m.

Tom Souza, director

Brandeis Chamber Singers
Saturday, April 14, 8 p.m.
Robert Duff, conductor

Brandeis Jazz Ensemble
Sunday, April 15, 3 p.m.
Bob Nieske, director

Fafali: Music and Dance from Ghana
Wednesday, April 18, 7 p.m.
Ben Paulding, director

Brandeis Early Music Ensemble
Thursday, April 19, 7 p.m.

LOCATION: Berlin Chapel
Sarah Mead, director

Brandeis-Wellesley Orchestra and Brandeis University Chorus: A Tribute to Leonard Bernstein
Sunday, April 22, 7 p.m.

Neal Hampton and Robert Duff, conductors

Brandeis Improv Collective
Tuesday, April 24, 7 p.m.

Tom Hall, director

Chamber Music Recital
Wednesday, April 25, 7 p.m.

Featuring the students of MUS116

Leonard Bernstein Fellowship Recital
Thursday, April 26, 7 p.m.

Recipients of the elite fellowship perform chamber music classics

Graduate Student Society Showcase
Friday, April 27, 8 p.m.
An annual variety show featuring music department graduate students

Mark Berger & Andrea Segar Studio Recital
Saturday, April 28, 8 p.m.
Students of the Lydian String Quartet violist and first violinist perform classical works