More Information

Important Dates:

2014-2015 UDR Applications 
Due Sunday, March 16th, 2014

Large/Small Majors: How to Collaborate Lunch 
March 18, Noon-1:30pm, SCC 313

Outstanding UDR Nominations 
Due Sunday, March 30th, 2014

UDR Luncheon
Thursday, April 24th, 2014
Sherman Function Hall

Questions? Contact: 

Sybil Schlesinger
Program Administrator
(781) 736-2103

UDR Handbook 2013-14
UDR Handbook 2013-2014

Undergraduate Departmental Representatives

The Undergraduate Departmental Representatives (UDR) program was first established by the Student Senate in the early to mid-1990s, and reestablished in the fall of 1998 by the Office of the Dean of Arts and Sciences at the suggestion of faculty and undergraduate participants of "Creating a Welcoming Campus Environment" meetings. The program is designed to open avenues of communication between undergraduate majors and departmental faculty.

UDR Program Info and Resources

>> Winter 2014 UDR Newsletter

>> Fall 2013 UDR Newsletter

>> 2013-14 Representatives

>> UDR Council

>> Department and Program Chairs and Administrators

>> UDR Handbook 2013-2014

>> UDR Funding Requests

Expand All / Collapse All


Applications to be a UDR in 2014-2015 are now OPEN

Please email if you have any questions regarding applications which are due Sunday, March 16th.

In participating departments, the department chair or undergraduate advising head reviews applications and selects one rising junior and/or senior major to:

  • serve as student representative(s)
  • organize department/program events and meetings
  • provide feedback to the department. 

Examples of current UDR initiatives include the creation of department e-mail lists, Web sites, student newsletters and resource libraries for majors and the organization of department/program clubs, tutoring groups, brown-bag lunch series and Meet the Majors events.

>> Applications
UDR Awards

Nominations for 2013-2014 UDR Awards due Sunday, March 30th!

Congratulations to Jared Goldman - Business, Carly Lenhoff - Philosophy, and Sarah Pace - Italian Studies, our UDR Award Winners for last year! View all of the nominees for the 2012-2013 award here

Please nominate an Outstanding UDR for this year here.