Members


Isaac Cohen

senior research associate
Abelson 310
icohen@brandeis.edu

Richard Fell

lecturer
Abelson 311
fell@brandeis.edu

Alastair Grant-Stuart

grad student
Abelson 317
agrantstuart@brandeis.edu

Harsha Hampapura

grad student
Abelson 317
hrharsha@brandeis.edu

Jonathan Harper

grad student
Abelson 335
jharper@brandeis.edu

Matthew Headrick

associate professor
Abelson 313
mph@brandeis.edu

Albion Lawrence

professor
Abelson 344
albion@brandeis.edu

Zhibin Li

visiting student
Abelson 317
zhibin@brandeis.edu

Andrew Rolph

student
Abelson 317
andrewrolph@brandeis.edu

Howard Schnitzer

professor emeritus
Abelson 349
schnitzr@brandeis.edu

Bogdan Stoica

postdoc
Abelson 341
bstoica@brandeis.edu

Welcome

The high-energy and gravitational theory group of the Brandeis physics department conducts research in string theory, general relativity, supersymmetry, particle physics, cosmology, quantum information theory, and related areas of algebraic and differential geometry.

We are always looking for talented graduate students to join our group. If you are interested, please apply to the Physics PhD program.